Skip to main content

Virtual Tour

YouVisit Branding
Launch Virtual Tour
YouVisit Hover Branding

Eta Rena Bacon
Professor of Biology

Year Joined RCNJ: 1987
Phone: (201) 684-7727
Email: rbacon@ramapo.edu
Office: G-309
Office Hours: W 3:00-6:00

Paramjeet Bagga
Professor of Biology

Year Joined RCNJ: 1999
Phone: (201) 684-7722
Email: pbagga@ramapo.edu
Office: G-418
Office Hours: MR 5:50-7:15 p.m.; R 2:05-2:15 by appointment
Personal Website

Eric KarlinEric Karlin
Professor of Plant Ecology

Year Joined RCNJ: 1979
Phone: (201) 684-7743
Email: ekarlin@ramapo.edu
Office: G-416
Office Hours: MR 10:05-11:05 and 1:30-2:00
Personal Website

William MitchellWilliam C. Mitchell
Professor of Genetics and Biochemistry

Year Joined RCNJ: 1996
Phone: (201) 684-7725
Email: wmitchel@ramapo.edu
Office: G-306
Office Hours: MT 12:15-1:45; Other times by appointment

Tom OwenTom Owen
Associate Professor of Microbiology


Phone: (201) 684-7554
Email: towen@ramapo.edu
Office: G-305
Office Hours: MW 11:30-1:00

Emma RainforthEmma C. Rainforth
Professor of Environmental Science / Geology


Phone: (201) 684-7209
Email: erainfor@ramapo.edu
Office: G-415
Office Hours: MR 6:00-6:45 p.m.; W 11:15-12:45
Personal Website

Edward SaiffEdward I. Saiff
Professor of Biology
Dean, School of Theoretical and Applied Science

Year Joined RCNJ: 1972
Phone: (201) 684-7723
Email: esaiff@ramapo.edu
Office: ASB-422
Personal Website

Ash StuartAshley Stuart
Associate Professor of Biochemistry

Year Joined RCNJ: 2004
Phone: (201) 684-6222
Email: astuart@ramapo.edu
Office: G-313
Office Hours: TF 8:55-9:55 a.m.; T 3:30-4:30
Personal Website

Eric WienerEric M. Wiener
Associate Professor of Environmental Science

Year Joined RCNJ: 2002
Phone: (201) 684-7728
Email: ewiener@ramapo.edu
Office: G-417
Office Hours: T 12:00-1:30; W 8:20-8:50 a.m.; F 8:45-9:45 a.m.; Other times by appointment

Yan XuYan Xu
Associate Professor of Biology

Year Joined RCNJ: 2010
Phone: (201) 684-6227
Email: yxu@ramapo.edu
Office: G-308
Office Hours: M 1:30-3:00; R 9:50-11:20