Skip to main content

Virtual Tour

YouVisit Branding
Launch Virtual Tour
YouVisit Hover Branding

Mission

The Ramapo College Student Government Association serves as the persistent voice of the student body. While representing the student body and ideals of the Ramapo College of New Jersey, the Student Government Association through unity in diversity embraces student leadership in all forms.

Organization Chart & Committees

orgchart

Committees

Academic Affairs Committee
Secretary Alec Weissman, aweissma@ramapo.edu
Committee meets Wednesdays at 11AM

College Advocates for Supporting Higher Education (CA$H)
Student Trustee Stephen Geerlof, sgeerlof@ramapo.edu
Committee meets Tuesdays at 7PM

Commuter Affairs Committee 
Secretary Megan Valdes, mvaldes@ramapo.edu
Committee meets Wednesdays at 12:30PM

Constitutional Review Committee
Vice President Kevin Alamo, kalamo@ramapo.edu
Committee meets Mondays at 7PM

Delegate Affairs Committee
Secretary Megan Patel, mpatel4@ramapo.edu

Emergency Student Relief Committee
Senator Jaime Velazquez, jvelazq3@ramapo.edu
Committee meets Wednesdays at 4PM

Fraternity and Sorority Life
Secretary Christine Darakjy, cdarakj1@ramapo.edu

Philanthropy Committee
Student Governor Princep Shah, pshah2@ramapo.edu
Committee meets Wednesdays at 12PM

Programming Committee
Secretary Olivia Ward, oward@ramapo.edu
Committee meets Fridays at 11AM

Public Relations Committee
Secretary Daniella Luciano, dluciano@ramapo.edu
Committee meets Tuesdays at 3PM

**All committee meetings are in the SGA Office (SC-225) unless stated otherwise by Committee Chair. If interested in joining these committees, please contact the Committee Chair.

Immigration-Related SGA Resolution (PDF)

On March 1, 2017 the Senate passed this resolution in response to a discussion hosted on February 22, 2017 at their general meeting regarding Ramapo’s principles on immigration and undocumented students.

State of the Students Address – February 2016

On February, 25, 2016, Student Government Association Present Alec Weissman presented his State of the Students Address to the Ramapo community.  Read his full address at the following link: (DOC) (PDF)

Constitution:

Constitution of the Student Government Association 2016-2017 (DOC) (PDF)

By-Laws:

By-Laws of the Student Government Association 2016-2017 (DOC) (PDF)

RamaPledge

RamaPledge of the Student Government Association 2016-2017 (PDF)

Contacts

Phone: (201) 684-7271
Office: SC-223 (by J. Lee’s)

Stephan Lally
President
slally1@ramapo.edu

Sara Elgazzar
Vice President
selgazza@ramapo.edu

Victoria Levering
Secretary
vleverin@ramapo.edu

Alejandrina De La Cruz
Treasurer
adelacr2@ramapo.edu

Nick Lapiska
Senate President
nlapiska@ramapo.edu

Rick Brown
Advisor
rbrown2@ramapo.edu

Beth Ricca
Advisor
bricca@ramapo.edu