Skip to Student Government Association (SGA) site navigationSkip to main content

Virtual Tour

Spring 2020 Pass/Fail Grading Option Policy

Ramapo College has approved the adoption of an emergency Spring 2020 Pass/Fail Grading Option Policy and related Procedures. For undergraduate students, Pass/Fail Grading is a system in which letter grades from A to D equal a “Pass” or “P” and letter grades below D equal a “Fail” or “F.” For graduate students, Pass/Fail Grading is a system in which letter grades from A to C- equal a “Pass” or “P” and letter grades below C- equal a “Fail” or “F.”

Students may opt into P/F Grading through May 26, 2020 at 11:59pm – one week after letter grades are viewable – using the Qualtrics survey sent to their Ramapo email address. To learn more about the grading options available in Spring 2020, listen to this narrated PowerPoint slideshow that explains the policy and procedure, or view this presentation. There are many important things to consider before you opt in, as P/F Grading can impact your academic status, academic progress, eligibility for financial aid and scholarships, and more. Discuss your options with your professors, advisors, and Dean before you make a decision.

 

2020-2021 Student Government Election Results

Congratulations to the following people who have been elected to positions in the 2020-2021 Student Government Association:

President: Anjali Patel

Vice President: Mariella Zijdel

Secretary: Samantha Kurtz

Senator-at-large:

Christina Albetros

Nicholas Bykov

Catherine Costa

Brandon Han

Kristina Hollosi

Maria Montesinos

Michael Rica

Eric Sorger

HGS School Senator: Nazil Tiyaloglu

TAS School Senator: Sanskar Marahata

 

Mission

The Ramapo College Student Government Association serves as the persistent voice of the student body. While representing the student body and ideals of the Ramapo College of New Jersey, the Student Government Association through unity in diversity embraces student leadership in all forms.

General Meeting Times and Location Listed Below:

Student Government Association Meeting Locations

Organization Chart & Committees

Committees

Academic Affairs Committee
Secretary Thalia Holst, tholst@ramapo.edu
Committee meets Mondays at 8:30 PM

College Advocates for Supporting Higher Education (CA$H)
Student Trustee Karen Aguirre, kaguirre@ramapo.edu
Committee meets Tuesdays at 3:30 PM

Commuter Affairs Committee 
Secretary Zachary Finkelstein, zfinkel1@ramapo.edu
Committee meets Thursdays at 12PM

Delegate Affairs Committee
Secretary TBD
Committee meets TBD

Fraternity and Sorority Life
Secretary Christian Martinez, cmartin9@ramapo.edu

Philanthropy Committee
Governors Jennifer Noctor and Ryan Greff, jnoctor@ramapo.edu or rgreff1@ramapo.edu
Committee meets Mondays at 7PM

Sustainability Committee
Secretary Harrison Weiss, hweiss@ramapo.edu
Committee meets Thursdays at 1:00 PM

Diversity and Inclusion Committee
Secretary Stephanie Steiner-Otoo, ssteiner@ramapo.edu
Committee meets Wednesdays at 6:00 PM

Programming Committee
Secretary Khiabet Cordero, kcorder@ramapo.edu
Committee meets Wednesdays at 3:00 PM

Public Relations Committee
Secretary Amauris Miguel Peralta Munoz, aperalt2@ramapo.edu
Committee meets Mondays at 4:15 PM

**All committee meetings are in the SGA Office (SC-225) unless stated otherwise by Committee Chair. If interested in joining these committees, please contact the Committee Chair.

Immigration-Related SGA Resolution (PDF)

On March 1, 2017 the Senate passed this resolution in response to a discussion hosted on February 22, 2017 at their general meeting regarding Ramapo’s principles on immigration and undocumented students.

State of the Students Address – February 2016

On February, 25, 2016, Student Government Association Present Alec Weissman presented his State of the Students Address to the Ramapo community.  Read his full address at the following link: (DOC) (PDF)

Constitution:

SGA Constitution (PDF)

By-Laws:

By-Laws of the Student Government Association 2018-2019 (PDF)

RamaPledge

RamaPledge of the Student Government Association 2016-2017 (PDF)

Contacts

Phone: (201) 684-7271
Office: SC-223 (by J. Lee’s)

Caleb Herbst
President
cherbst@ramapo.edu

Max Koestler
Vice President
mkoestle@ramapo.edu

Hunter Cool
Treasurer
hcool@ramapo.edu

Charlie Jones
Secretary
cjones9@ramapo.edu

Stephen Stella
Senate President
sstella@ramapo.edu

Rick Brown
Advisor
rbrown2@ramapo.edu

Beth Ricca
Advisor
bricca@ramapo.edu

Jack Nesmith
Advisor
jnesmith@ramapo.edu