Skip to Center for Student Success site navigationSkip to main content

Center for Student Success

Mission: The Center for Student Success provides a comprehensive introduction to the academic and social environment of the Ramapo College community with a focus on the success and retention of all students. Center for Student Success provides a wide range of services including New Student Orientation (First Year Students/Transfers/Readmits/Adult Learners/Families), Academic Advisement, Retention Programs, and Family Day. Center for Student Success serves as the primary resource for Academic Advisement for all community members and works collaboratively with faculty and staff in offering optimal services to our students.

Ramapo

Staff Contact Information:

Joseph Connell
Assistant Vice President of Student Success
E-mail: jconnell@ramapo.edu
Phone: (201) 684-7462
Office: D-202

John Yao
Associate Director Student Succ for Advis
E-mail: jyao@ramapo.edu
Phone: (201) 684-7587
Office: D207

Meghan Gregory
Assistant Director New Student Experience
E-mail: mgregory@ramapo.edu
Phone: (201) 684-7517
Office: D-210

Tracey Bender
Assistant Director of Student Success & Testing
E-mail: tpastori@ramapo.edu
Phone: (201) 684-7480
Office: D-209

Kevin Brenfo-Agyeman
Academic Advisor
E-mail: kbrenfoa@ramapo.edu
Phone: (201) 684-7497
Office: D208

Paula Nelson-Ihne
Academic Advising Specialist
E-mail: pihne@ramapo.edu
Phone: (201) 684-7509
Office: D-204

Nicole Pedoto
Transfer & Veterans Assistant Director
E-mail: npedoto@ramapo.edu
Phone: (201) 684-7572
Office: D203

Jessica Steinheimer
Academic Advisor
E-mail: jsteinhe@ramapo.edu
Phone: (201) 684-7438
Office: D-206

Mary Catherine Switala
Professional Services Specialist
E-mail: mswitala@ramapo.edu
Phone: (201) 684-7768
Office: D-202

 

Ramapo

Still have questions, Contact the Center for Student Success at 201-684-7441 or email success@ramapo.edu