Skip to Center for Student Success site navigationSkip to main content

Update on Services for Academic Advisement (COVID-19)

Following the guidelines for social distancing to curb the spread of COVID-19 (Coronavirus), the Center for Student Success has modified its delivery of services to continue to help students. For first-year students with advisement holds, appointments with Student Success Advisors can be set up online using Connect. Most meetings will take place via Google Meet or phone conference. Student Success Advisors are available for socially distant in-person appointments as needed. We also have a chat feature on our website that will be available during business hours. If you need to meet with your faculty advisor, please email them (contact info found in your Connect Success Network) for info on how to meet with them for virtual advisement.

The Center for Student’s Success’ Advisement Team is still committed to helping you develop your academic potential. Let’s work together to #flattenthecurve. Should you have any questions, feel free to email success@ramapo.edu.

Faculty Advisement: Please email your faculty advisor (contact info found in your Connect Success Network) for info on how to meet with them for virtual advisement. If your your faculty advisor is unavailable, please email the School Secretary to find another faculty member in your respective school who can advise you:
ASB: Dean Edward Petkus; epetkus@ramapo.edu
School Secretary: Deirdre Lynch; dlynch@ramapo.edu; (201)684-7379
CA: Dean Peter Campbell; pcampbel@ramapo.edu
School Secretary: Irene Grskovic: igrskovi@ramapo.edu;(201)684-7365
HGS: Dean Susan Hangen, shangen@ramapo.edu
School Secretary: Bill Russo (wrusso@ramapo.edu); (201)684-7407
SSHS: Dean Aaron Lorenz, alorenz@ramapo.edu
School Secretary: Nancy Bernet, nbernet@ramapo.edu; (201)684-7051
TAS: Dean Edward Saiff, esaiff@ramapo.edu
School Secretary:Ginny Bonnett, vbonnett@ramapo.edu; (201)684-7625

Many of our advising resources can be accessed online now. Please go to www.ramapo.edu/myadvisor for information about advisement and helpful tutorials.

[/collapse]

Services & Resources:

Ramapo

Mission Statement:

The Center for Student Success provides a comprehensive introduction to the academic and social environment of the Ramapo College community with a focus on the success and retention of all students. Center for Student Success provides a wide range of services including New Student Orientation (First Year Students/Transfers/Readmits/Adult Learners/Families), Academic Advisement, Retention Programs, and Family Day. Center for Student Success serves as the primary resource for Academic Advisement for all community members and works collaboratively with faculty and staff in offering optimal services to our students.

Ramapo

Staff Contact Information:

Joseph Connell
Assistant Vice President of Student Success
E-mail: jconnell@ramapo.edu
Phone: (201) 684-7462
Office: D-207

John Yao
Associate Director Student Succ for Advis
E-mail: jyao@ramapo.edu
Phone: (201) 684-7587
Office: D-205

Jessica Steinheimer
Academic Advisor
E-mail: jsteinhe@ramapo.edu
Phone: (201) 684-7438
Office: D-206

Paula Nelson-Ihne
Academic Advising Specialist
E-mail: pihne@ramapo.edu
Phone: (201) 684-7509
Office: D-204

Meghan Gregory
Assistant Director New Student Experience
E-mail: mgregory@ramapo.edu
Phone: (201) 684-7517
Office: D-210

Diana Benavides
Academic Advisor
E-mail: dbenavid@ramapo.edu
Phone: (201) 684-7439
Office: D203

Tracey Bender
Assistant Director of Student Success & Testing
E-mail: tpastori@ramapo.edu
Phone: (201) 684-7480
Office: D-209

Mary Catherine Switala
Professional Services Specialist 3
E-mail: mswitala@ramapo.edu
Phone: (201) 684-7768
Office: D-207