Skip to main content

Virtual Tour

  Message from the Provost

Ramapo College is New Jersey’s Public Liberal Arts College, dedicated to providing students a strong foundation for a lifetime of achievement. The College is committed to academic excellence through interdisciplinary and experiential learning, and international and intercultural understanding. Ramapo emphasizes teaching and individual attention to all students. We promote diversity, inclusiveness, sustainability, student engagement, and community involvement. 

Thank you for taking the time to investigate the website of our college. If you are interested in a college, then I invite you to take a look at our programs or visit our campus to find out what our students already know, that Ramapo College is a great place to study, to build relationships, to advance your career, and lay the foundation for a lifetime of success. Where else can you study surrounded by the beauty of nature and yet, if you feel like it, hop on the bus or train and take a short ride into the heart of the world’s most exciting city, New York City? Do you wonder why Ramapo College consistently ranks so highly in so many reviews? Maybe this is due to our emphasis on individual attention to all students, our high-quality education that balances theory with active, experiential learning, our unwavering commitment to our students’ success, our dedicated, highly-accomplished faculty who mentor and inspire our students, or all of these together. I invite you to take a closer look at our website, find out how Ramapo College can help you expand your horizons and accomplish your goals, and become a member of our Ramapo College Community.

Dr. Stefan Becker
Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs

Ramapo

Recent Announcements

2019

February

January


Ramapo

Stefan Becker
Provost / Vice President for Academic Affairs
Phone: (201) 684-7532
E-mail: sbecker@ramapo.edu

TBA
Vice Provost for Curriculum and Assessment
Phone: (201) 684-7515
E-mail:

Clare Naporano
Assistant Director of Academic Affairs
Phone: (201) 684-7529
E-mail: cnaporan@ramapo.edu

Joan Capizzi
Executive Secretarial Assistant
Phone: (201) 684-7330
E-mail: jcapizzi@ramapo.edu

Ann Marie Stangl
Secretarial Assistant 1
Phone: (201) 684-7515
E-mail:astangl@ramapo.edu

Diane Couzens
Special Assistant
Phone: (201) 684-7532
E-mail: dcouzens@ramapo.edu

Rosemarie Cline
Academic Operations Specialist
Phone: (201) 684-7527
E-mail: rcline@ramapo.edu

return to top Return to Top Icon

Provost's Office Contacts

Stefan Becker
Provost / Vice President for Academic Affairs
Phone: (201) 684-7529
E-mail: sbecker@ramapo.edu

TBA
Vice Provost for Curriculum and Assessment
Phone: (201) 684-7515
E-mail:
Curriculum and Assessment Website

Ben Levy
Director Roukema Center for International Education
Phone: (201) 684-7806
E-mail: blevy1@ramapo.edu
Roukema Center Website

Gurvinder Khaneja
Director Institutional Research
Phone: (201) 684-7766
E-mail: gkhaneja@ramapo.edu

Rebecca Root
Director Honors Program
Phone: (201) 684-7429
E-mail: rroot@ramapo.edu
College Honors Website

Nicole Morgan Agard
Director of Employee Relations
Phone: (201) 684-7503
E-mail: nmagard@ramapo.edu
Employee Relations Website

Deans

Susan Hangen
Interim Dean for the Salameno School of Humanities and Global Studies
Phone: (201) 684-7406
E-mail: shangen@ramapo.edu
Salameno School of Humanities and Global Studies Website

Peter Campbell
Interim Dean for School of Contemporary Arts
Phone: (201) 684-7363
E-mail: pcampbel@ramapo.edu
School of Contemporary Arts Website

Edward Saiff
Interim Dean for School of Theoretical and Applied Science
Phone: (201) 684-7734
E-mail: esaiff@ramapo.edu
Theoretical and Applied Science Website

Aaron Lorenz
Dean for School of Social Science and Human Services
Phone: (201) 684-7624
E-mail: alorenz@ramapo.edu
Social Science and Human Services Website

Edward Petkus
Dean of Anisfield School of Business
Phone: (201) 684-7377
E-mail:epetkus@ramapo.edu
Anisfield School of Business Website

Elizabeth Siecke
College Librarian/ Dean
Phone: (201) 684-7318
E-mail: esiecke@ramapo.edu
Library Website