Skip to Provost site navigationSkip to main content

  Message from the Provost

Ramapo College is New Jersey’s Public Liberal Arts College, dedicated to providing students a strong foundation for a lifetime of achievement. The College is committed to academic excellence through interdisciplinary and experiential learning, and international and intercultural understanding. Ramapo emphasizes teaching and individual attention to all students. We promote diversity, inclusiveness, sustainability, student engagement, and community involvement. 

The Division of Academic Affairs at Ramapo College is fully committed to and focused on providing high-quality and engaging learning experiences both inside and outside the classroom to our undergraduate and graduate students. Our academic programs and extracurricular events are designed to develop knowledge, skills, attributes, and abilities, as well as new ways of thinking, acting, and engaging, through interdisciplinary and experiential learning and international and intercultural understanding opportunities. We embrace diverse perspectives and approaches and are proud to offer a number of courses and programs that emphasize other cultures, race relations, social justice, and more.

Two of the most important outcomes of obtaining a Ramapo College education are becoming intellectually grounded in the liberal arts and being able to integrate in-depth, discipline-specific knowledge with a commitment to social and cultural skills and values necessary to be productive citizens in a global community and to engage in life-long learning. These traits serve our students well in their academic, professional, and personal lives during their studies at Ramapo and post-graduation.

Recognizing that faculty scholarship is a necessary prerequisite for academic excellence and that student learning experiences are enhanced by the greater faculty expertise, the Division of Academic Affairs coordinates support for the professional development of faculty, which is designed to enhance the quality of teaching, learning, and scholarship at Ramapo College.

As the Vice President for Academic Affairs, I encourage all students, faculty, and staff to engage in opportunities to continually learn, expand one’s horizons, and participate in the exchange of ideas. Doing so will allow Ramapo College to contribute to the greater good in our community and society at large. I am grateful and honored to serve as Ramapo’s Interim Provost/Vice President for Academic Affairs and look forward to learning from and engaging and growing with each of you as our paths cross on campus and virtually.

 

Best,
Dr. Susan Gaulden

 

 

 

Ramapo

Recent Announcements

2021

May

April

March

February


Announcements Archive

Ramapo

Susan Gaulden
Interim Provost / Vice President for Academic Affairs
Phone: (201) 684-7532
E-mail: provost@ramapo.edu

TBD
Vice Provost for Academic Programs
Phone: (201) 684-7585
E-mail:

Clare Naporano
Assistant Director of Academic Affairs
Phone: (201) 684-7529
E-mail: cnaporan@ramapo.edu

Joan Capizzi
Executive Secretarial Assistant
Phone: (201) 684-7330
E-mail: jcapizzi@ramapo.edu

Ann Marie Stangl
Secretarial Assistant 1
Phone: (201) 684-7515
E-mail:astangl@ramapo.edu

Diane Couzens
Special Assistant
Phone: (201) 684-7532
E-mail: dcouzens@ramapo.edu

return to top Return to Top Icon

Provost's Office Contacts

Susan Gaulden
Interim Provost / Vice President for Academic Affairs
Phone: (201) 684-7532
E-mail: provost@ramapo.edu

TBD
Vice Provost for Academic Programs
Phone: (201) 684-7585
E-mail:
 

Ben Levy
Director Roukema Center for International Education
Phone: (201) 684-7806
E-mail: blevy1@ramapo.edu
Roukema Center Website

Gurvinder Khaneja
Director Institutional Research
Phone: (201) 684-7766
E-mail: gkhaneja@ramapo.edu
Institutional Research

Rebecca Root
Director Honors Program
Phone: (201) 684-7429
E-mail: rroot@ramapo.edu
College Honors Website

 

Leigh Cregan Keller
Interim Director – George T. Potter Library
Phone: (201) 684-7316
E-mail: lkeller1@ramapo.edu
George T. Potter Library

 

Fernanda Papalia
Registrar
Phone: (201) 684-7321
E-mail: fpapalia@ramapo.edu
Office of the Registrar

 

Michael Bitz
Director – Instructional Design Center
Phone: (201) 684-7369
E-mail: mbitz@ramapo.edu
Instructional Design Center

Tammi Redd
Director – Faculty Resource Center
Phone: (201) 684-7356
E-mail: tredd@ramapo.edu
Faculty Resource Center

 

Yvette Kisor
Director – First Year Seminar
Phone: (201) 684-6212
E-mail: ykisor@ramapo.edu
First Year Seminar

 

Michael Unger
Director of Assessment
Phone: (201) 684-7761
E-mail: unger@ramapo.edu
Assessment of Student Learning

 

Deans

Susan Hangen
Interim Dean for the School of Humanities and Global Studies
Phone: (201) 684-7406
E-mail: shangen@ramapo.edu
School of Humanities and Global Studies Website

Peter Campbell
Interim Dean for School of Contemporary Arts
Phone: (201) 684-7363
E-mail: pcampbel@ramapo.edu
School of Contemporary Arts Website

Edward Saiff
Interim Dean for School of Theoretical and Applied Science
Phone: (201) 684-7734
E-mail: esaiff@ramapo.edu
Theoretical and Applied Science Website

Aaron Lorenz
Dean for School of Social Science and Human Services
Phone: (201) 684-7624
E-mail: alorenz@ramapo.edu
Social Science and Human Services Website

Edward Petkus
Dean of Anisfield School of Business
Phone: (201) 684-7377
E-mail:epetkus@ramapo.edu
Anisfield School of Business Website