Skip to Provost site navigationSkip to main content

Virtual Tour

  Message from the Provost

Ramapo College is New Jersey’s Public Liberal Arts College, dedicated to providing students a strong foundation for a lifetime of achievement. The College is committed to academic excellence through interdisciplinary and experiential learning, and international and intercultural understanding. Ramapo emphasizes teaching and individual attention to all students. We promote diversity, inclusiveness, sustainability, student engagement, and community involvement. 

Dear Ramapo College Students and Faculty,

As we continually adjust to the many changes caused by the COVID-19 pandemic, I know we all look forward to being back together on our beautiful campus. To our new incoming students, we are very eager to meet you in person!

In the meantime, please know that the Ramapo College Return-to-Campus Task Force is proactively, responsibly, and inclusively planning for a number of different Fall 2020 scenarios so that we are ready and prepared to adapt to a variety of circumstances. The College continues to follow and make decisions based on the guidance of state and local health officials, the CDC, and other relevant organizations and agencies. While we hope to be back on campus in the Fall, our primary concern remains to be the safety and well-being of our students, faculty, and staff. A decision on how the Fall 2020 semester will be conducted will be communicated to everyone by mid-July.

Ramapo continues to live its mission. We are committed to offering high-quality education no matter how the Fall 2020 semester unfolds and to ensuring that our students continue to make academic progress, stay on track to achieve their academic goals, and ultimately graduate from Ramapo College.

Over these summer months, I encourage you to regularly check the College’s Coronavirus (COVID-19) Information & Updates website www.ramapo.edu/health/coronavirus-covid-19, which contains much helpful and practical information.

In addition, please be aware of the many resources available to you at Ramapo College, some of which are listed below.

 

I am grateful for and proud of the creativity, resilience, and dedication demonstrated by our entire campus community. Please be well, stay healthy, and take good care.

Sincerely,

Dr. Susan Gaulden
Interim Provost/Vice President for Academic Affairs

 

 

 

Ramapo

Recent Announcements

2020

June

May

April


Announcements Archive

Ramapo

Susan Gaulden
Interim Provost / Vice President for Academic Affairs
Phone: (201) 684-7532
E-mail: provost@ramapo.edu

TBD
Vice Provost for Academic Programs
Phone: (201) 684-7585
E-mail:

Clare Naporano
Assistant Director of Academic Affairs
Phone: (201) 684-7529
E-mail: cnaporan@ramapo.edu

Joan Capizzi
Executive Secretarial Assistant
Phone: (201) 684-7330
E-mail: jcapizzi@ramapo.edu

Ann Marie Stangl
Secretarial Assistant 1
Phone: (201) 684-7515
E-mail:astangl@ramapo.edu

Diane Couzens
Special Assistant
Phone: (201) 684-7532
E-mail: dcouzens@ramapo.edu

return to top Return to Top Icon

Provost's Office Contacts

Susan Gaulden
Interim Provost / Vice President for Academic Affairs
Phone: (201) 684-7532
E-mail: provost@ramapo.edu

TBD
Vice Provost for Academic Programs
Phone: (201) 684-7585
E-mail:
 

Ben Levy
Director Roukema Center for International Education
Phone: (201) 684-7806
E-mail: blevy1@ramapo.edu
Roukema Center Website

Gurvinder Khaneja
Director Institutional Research
Phone: (201) 684-7766
E-mail: gkhaneja@ramapo.edu
Institutional Research

Rebecca Root
Director Honors Program
Phone: (201) 684-7429
E-mail: rroot@ramapo.edu
College Honors Website

 

Leigh Cregan Keller
Interim Director – George T. Potter Library
Phone: (201) 684-7316
E-mail: lkeller1@ramapo.edu
George T. Potter Library

 

 

Dorothy Echols Tobe
Chief Planning Officer
Phone: (201) 684-7008
E-mail: dechols@ramapo.edu

Fernanda Papalia
Registrar
Phone: (201) 684-7321
E-mail: fpapalia@ramapo.edu
Office of the Registrar

 

Michael Bitz
Director – Instructional Design Center
Phone: (201) 684-7369
E-mail: mbitz@ramapo.edu
Instructional Design Center

Tammi Redd
Director – Faculty Resource Center
Phone: (201) 684-7356
E-mail: tredd@ramapo.edu
Faculty Resource Center

 

Yvette Kisor
Director – First Year Seminar
Phone: (201) 684-6212
E-mail: ykisor@ramapo.edu
First Year Seminar

 

Michael Unger
Director of Assessment
Phone: (201) 684-7761
E-mail: unger@ramapo.edu
Assessment of Student Learning

 

Deans

Susan Hangen
Interim Dean for the School of Humanities and Global Studies
Phone: (201) 684-7406
E-mail: shangen@ramapo.edu
School of Humanities and Global Studies Website

Peter Campbell
Interim Dean for School of Contemporary Arts
Phone: (201) 684-7363
E-mail: pcampbel@ramapo.edu
School of Contemporary Arts Website

Edward Saiff
Interim Dean for School of Theoretical and Applied Science
Phone: (201) 684-7734
E-mail: esaiff@ramapo.edu
Theoretical and Applied Science Website

Aaron Lorenz
Dean for School of Social Science and Human Services
Phone: (201) 684-7624
E-mail: alorenz@ramapo.edu
Social Science and Human Services Website

Edward Petkus
Dean of Anisfield School of Business
Phone: (201) 684-7377
E-mail:epetkus@ramapo.edu
Anisfield School of Business Website