Skip to main content

President’s Post #110: 2017 Commencement

Dear Students, Colleagues, and Friends:

I look forward to celebrating with you the achievements of the Ramapo College Class of 2017!

The Ceremony on May 11 at Prudential Center will feature the largest graduating class in our history. 1,625 graduates will earn their bachelor’s or master’s degrees. Among the graduates are 92 Educational Opportunity Fund Program participants; 9 veterans representing the Navy, the Marine Corps. and the National Guard; 124 graduates that have affiliated with our Office of Specialized Services; and 30 graduates who earned their degrees through the Adult Degree Completion program. Our graduates will be joined by faculty, staff, friends, and family (all of whom helped contribute to their success).

More..

Ramapo

Special Events

Speeches

Multimedia

President's Cabinet (Details)

Peter Philip Mercer, L.L.B., Ph.D.
President
Phone: (201) 684-7607
E-mail: president@ramapo.edu

Beth E. Barnett, Ed.D.
Provost/ Vice President for Academic Affairs
Phone: (201) 684-7529
E-mail: bbarnett@ramapo.edu

Kirsten DaSilva, C.P.A.
Vice President of Administration and Finance
Phone: (201) 684-7621
E-mail: kdasilv1@ramapo.edu

Cathleen Davey, M.A.
Vice President for Institutional Advancement, Executive Director of the Ramapo Foundation
Phone: (201) 684-7611
E-mail: cdavey@ramapo.edu

Nicole Morgan Agard, Esq. 
Chief Equity and Diversity Officer, Director of Employee Relations
Phone: (201) 684-7503
E-mail: nmagard@ramapo.edu

Christopher Romano, Ed.M
Vice President for Enrollment Management and Student Affairs
Phone: (201) 684-7309
E-mail: cromano@ramapo.edu

Michael A. Tripodi, Esq.
Vice President & General Counsel
Phone: (201) 684-6975
Email: mtripodi@ramapo.edu

Brittany A. Williams-Goldstein, M.S.Ed.
Chief of Staff & Board Liaison
Phone: (201) 684-7609
E-mail: bwillia1@ramapo.edu

President's Office Staff (Details)

Patricia Chavez, M-208
Director of Internal Audit and Custodian of Public Records; Office of the President
Phone: (201) 684-7622; E-mail: pchavez@ramapo.edu

Marie Ciampi, M-215
Secretarial Assistant; Office of the President
Phone: (201) 684-7537
E-mail: mciampi@ramapo.edu

Janet Faber, D-107
Assistant Director of Employee Relations/Deputy Ethics Liaison Officer; Office of the President
Phone: (201) 684-7504; E-mail: jfaber@ramapo.edu

Anna Farneski, M-209
Assistant Vice President of Government Relations; Office of the President
Phone: (201) 684-6844
E-mail: afarnesk@ramapo.edu

Sara Gazzillo, M-202
Executive Assistant to the President; Office of the President
Phone: (201) 684-7610
E-mail: sgazzill@ramapo.edu

Helen Higginbotham, Esq., MBA
Director Affirmative Action & Workplace Compliance
Phone: (201) 684-7540
E-mail: hhigginb@ramapo.edu

Adrienne Lioy, D-103
Office Assistant; Office of Equity, Diversity, Inclusion & Compliance
Phone: (201) 684-6693
E-mail: alioy@ramapo.edu

Kat McGee, J.D., ASB017
Title IX Coordinator/Director of Compliance; Office of Equity, Diversity, Inclusion & Compliance
Phone: (201) 684-7220
E-mail: kmcgee@ramapo.edu  https://www.ramapo.edu/affirmaction/

Nicole Morgan Agard, Esq.,  D-106
Chief Equity and Diversity Officer/Director of Employee Relations; Office of Equity, Diversity, Inclusion & Compliance
Phone: (201) 684-7503
E-mail: nmagard@ramapo.edu

Stephanie A. Scheeler, CMP, M222
Director of Special Events and Presidential Facilities; Office of the President
Phone: (201) 684-7850
E-mail: sscheele@ramapo.edu    https://www.ramapo.edu/president/special-events/

Michael A. Tripodi, Esq., M206
Vice President & General Counsel; Office of the President
Phone: (201) 684-6975
Email: mtripodi@ramapo.edu

Brittany A. Williams-Goldstein, M202
Chief of Staff & Board Liaison; Office of the President
Phone: (201) 684-7609
E-mail: bwillia1@ramapo.edu  https://www.ramapo.edu/board

John Woods, Lodge 122
College Ombudsperson; Office of the President
Phone: (201) 684-7804
E-mail: jwoods1@ramapo.edu   https://www.ramapo.edu/ombuds/