Skip to Office of the President site navigationSkip to main content

Upcoming Events

Mon 27

BOARD OF TRUSTEES WORK SESSION

January 27 @ 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Mon 27

BOARD OF TRUSTEES PUBLIC MEETING

January 27 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Apr 22

COMMUNICATIONS MEETING

April 22 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

President’s Post #154: Ramapo’s New Transit Link

Dear Students, Colleagues, and Friends,

Happy New Year!

Publicly available transportation to Ramapo has been a significant need for too many of you and for far too long. As the only state college in New Jersey that has not benefitted from direct public transportation, this lack of access has made it extremely challenging for students and others who regularly rely on New Jersey Transit and other transit links to become a part of our campus. In fact, Dashboard 2021, which tracks progress under our Strategic Plan: Fulfilling Our Promise, calls for “The establishment of a public transit link to campus by 2021.” I am pleased to share that we are officially ahead of schedule and moving full speed ahead.

Starting Tuesday, January 21, the College will debut the Ramapo Roadrunner Express, a free shuttle service that provides a more direct and timely connection between Ramapo College and Garden State Plaza, a major public transportation hub in New Jersey. The Ramapo Roadrunner Express will operate…

Read More…

Special Events

2021 Presidential Search

Speeches

Take me to the Dictionary of Newfoundland English     (Image source: Adventure Canada.com)

Multimedia

President's Cabinet (Details)

Peter Philip Mercer, J.D., L.L.M., Ph.D.
President
Phone: (201) 684-7607
E-mail: president@ramapo.edu

Stefan Becker, Dr. rer. nat.
Provost/ Vice President for Academic Affairs
Phone: (201) 684-7529
E-mail: sbecker@ramapo.edu

Cathleen Davey, M.A. 
Vice President for Institutional Advancement, Executive Director of the Ramapo Foundation
Phone: (201) 684-7611 

E-mail: cdavey@ramapo.edu

Kirsten Loewrigkeit, C.P.A.
Vice President of Administration and Finance
Phone: (201) 684-7621
E-mail: kloewrig@ramapo.edu

Nicole Morgan Agard, Esq. 
Chief Equity and Diversity Officer
Phone: (201) 684-7503
E-mail: nmagard@ramapo.edu

Christopher Romano, Ed.M
Vice President for Enrollment Management and Student Affairs
Phone: (201) 684-7309
E-mail: cromano@ramapo.edu

Michael A. Tripodi, Esq.
Vice President & General Counsel
Phone: (201) 684-6975
Email: mtripodi@ramapo.edu

Brittany A. Williams-Goldstein, Ed.D.
Chief of Staff & Board Liaison
Phone: (201) 684-7609
E-mail: bwillia1@ramapo.edu

President's Office Staff (Details)

Patricia Chavez, M208
Director of Internal Audit and Custodian of Public Records
Phone: (201) 684-7622
E-mail: pchavez@ramapo.edu

Marie Ciampi, Notary Public, M215
Secretarial Assistant; Office of the President
Phone: (201) 684-7537
E-mail: mciampi@ramapo.edu

Elizabeth Fanelli
Associate Investigator; Office of Equity, Diversity, Inclusion & Compliance
Phone: (201) 684-7286
E-mail: efanelli@ramapo.edu

 

 

Sara Gazzillo, M202
Executive Assistant to the President
Phone: (201) 684-7610
E-mail: sgazzill@ramapo.edu

Marva Hawkins, D104C
Director of Affirmative Action & Workplace Compliance; Office of Equity, Diversity, Inclusion & Compliance
Phone: (201) 684-7540
E-mail: mhawkin1@ramapo.edu

Kat McGee, J.D., D104A
Director of Title IX, ADA, and Compliance Training; Office of Equity, Diversity, Inclusion & Compliance
Phone: (201) 684-7220
E-mail: kmcgee@ramapo.edu

Nicole Morgan Agard, Esq., D106
Chief Equity and Diversity Officer; Office of Equity, Diversity, Inclusion & Compliance
Phone: (201) 684-7503
E-mail: nmagard@ramapo.edu

Jineane Miller Lajam, D105
Program Assistant; Office of Equity, Diversity, Inclusion & Compliance
Phone: (201) 684-6693
E-mail: jmiller1@ramapo.edu

Patrick O’Connor, MA, E115
Government Relations Officer
Phone: (201) 684-6844
E-mail: poconnor@ramapo.edu

A. Tamika Quick, MA, D104B
Associate Director of Equity, Diversity, Inclusion, and Compliance
Phone: (201) 684-7487
E-mail: aquick@ramapo.edu

Stephanie A. Scheeler, CMP, M222
Director of Special Events and Presidential Facilities
Phone: (201) 684-7850
E-mail: sscheele@ramapo.edu

Michael A. Tripodi, Esq., M206
Vice President & General Counsel
Phone: (201) 684-6975
Email: mtripodi@ramapo.edu

Brittany A. Williams-Goldstein, Ed.D., M201
Chief of Staff & Board Liaison
Phone: (201) 684-7609
E-mail: bwillia1@ramapo.edu

John Woods, Esq., Lodge122
College Ombudsperson
Phone: (201) 684-7804
E-mail: jwoods1@ramapo.edu