Skip to Office of the President site navigationSkip to main content

Office of the President

Upcoming Events

Mar 23

President’s Advisory Council

March 23, 2022 @ 10:00 am - 11:30 am
May 11


May 11, 2022 @ 4:15 pm - 7:00 pm
Ramapo College's Office of the President

Click Here to Learn About Some of the Recent Exceptional Endeavors by Ramapo College Students, Faculty, and Staff

Cindy R. Jebb, Ph.D., President of Ramapo College of New Jersey

Cindy R. Jebb, Ph.D.

Cindy R. Jebb, Ph.D.

At Ramapo College of New Jersey, success comes from thinking, learning, creating, and living boldly. As we embark on a new era of challenge and opportunity, we proudly introduce Cindy R. Jebb, Ph.D. as the fifth President of Ramapo College.

On March 5, 2021, the Ramapo College Board of Trustees voted unanimously to appoint Dr. Jebb, Dean of the Academic Board and Professor of Comparative Politics at the United States Military Academy at West Point, and Brigadier General of the United States Army, as the fifth president of Ramapo College of New Jersey.

Dr. Jebb joined the College on July 6, 2021.

“I would like to thank the Chair of the Board of Trustees Susan Vallario, the Board of Trustees, President Mercer, the Search Committee, and the Ramapo community for such a warm and gracious welcome. I am honored, humbled, and thrilled to have the opportunity to serve the Ramapo community,” Dr. Jebb shared. “I am inspired by the College’s mission of education, grounded in the liberal arts, and I deeply admire the passion, commitment, and talents of everyone I have met towards dignity and respect, character-building, and a student-focused powerful learning environment. All that is at stake in our nation and our world puts Ramapo’s mission and values in sharp focus, and I look forward to partnering with students, faculty, staff, alumni and the greater Ramapo community as together we chart the future,” she said.


Strategic Planning 2021-2022


Explore our Context via The Future Series

Ignite Our Passion via the Needs Statement Process

Envision our Environment via Campus Master Planning




President's State of the College Address: September 29, 2021

President Jebb delivered her inaugural State of the College Address on Wednesday, September 29, 2021 at noon in Friends Hall (SC-219) and via livestream. Below please find a recording of the President’s Address.

Students, faculty, and staff are invited to join President Jebb for “State of the College Reflections: A Conversation with President Jebb” on Thursday, October 7, 2021 from 1:15-2:15 p.m. in Trustees Pavilion, Room 1.


President's Cabinet (Details)

Cindy R. Jebb, Ph.D.
Phone: (201) 684-7607

Susan Gaulden, Ph.D.
Interim Provost/ Vice President for Academic Affairs
Phone: (201) 684-7515

Angela Cristini, Ph.D. 
Interim Vice President for Institutional Advancement, Executive Director of the Ramapo Foundation
Phone: (201) 684-7611

Kirsten Loewrigkeit, C.P.A.
Vice President of Administration and Finance
Phone: (201) 684-7621

Nicole Morgan Agard, Esq. 
Chief Equity and Diversity Officer
Phone: (201) 684-7503

Patrick O’Connor, MA 
Government Relations Officer
Phone: (201) 684-6844

Christopher Romano, Ed.D.
Vice President for Enrollment Management and Student Affairs
Phone: (201) 684-7309

Michael A. Tripodi, Esq.
Vice President & General Counsel
Phone: (201) 684-6975

Brittany A. Williams-Goldstein, Ed.D.
Chief of Staff & Board Liaison; College Spokesperson
Phone: (201) 684-7609

President's Office Staff (Details)

Patricia Chavez, M213
Director of Internal Audit and Custodian of Public Records
Phone: (201) 684-7622

Marie Ciampi, Notary Public, M207
Secretarial Assistant; Office of the President
Phone: (201) 684-7537

Sara Gazzillo, M204
Executive Assistant to the President
Phone: (201) 684-7610

Patrick O’Connor, MA, E115 C
Director of Government Relations
Phone: (201) 684-6844

Stephanie A. Scheeler, CMP, M205
Director of Special Events and Presidential Facilities
Phone: (201) 684-7850

Michael A. Tripodi, Esq., M211
Vice President & General Counsel
Phone: (201) 684-6975

Brittany A. Williams-Goldstein, Ed.D., M201
Chief of Staff & Board Liaison, College Spokesperson
Phone: (201) 684-7609

John Woods, Esq., Lodge122
College Ombudsperson
Phone: (201) 684-7804

E.D.I.C. Staff (Details)

Elizabeth Fanelli
Associate Investigator; Office of Equity, Diversity, Inclusion & Compliance
Phone: (201) 684-7286

Kat McGee, J.D., D104A
Director of Title IX, ADA, and Compliance Training; Office of Equity, Diversity, Inclusion & Compliance
Phone: (201) 684-7220

Jineane Miller Lajam, D104
Program Assistant; Office of Equity, Diversity, Inclusion & Compliance
Phone: (201) 684-6693

Nicole Morgan Agard, Esq., D106
Chief Equity and Diversity Officer; Office of Equity, Diversity, Inclusion & Compliance
Phone: (201) 684-7503

Rachel Sawyer, D104B
Associate Director; Office of Equity, Diversity, Inclusion & Compliance
Phone: (201) 684-7487