Skip to main content

President’s Post #144: Spring 2019 Communications Meetings

Dear Colleagues,

I joined members of the Senior Cabinet  in presenting on the budget as part of the Communications Meetings for all employees on March 27, 2019. A summary of the meetings is provided below. The slide deck for the meeting is available here (Comm Mtg PPT March 2019). 

President Mercer began the meeting by highlighting the College’s Strategic Plan Fulfilling Our Promise and noting that the agenda items today are driven by the Plan’s goals of 1) Increasing Student Success and Student Engagement, 2) Cultivating and Supporting Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion, 3) Advancing Innovation, and 4) Improving Long Term Financial Strength.

National Trends in Higher Education (slides 2-5)
Peter P. Mercer, President

President Mercer described three national trends in higher education that the College must be in a position to manage. First, he noted that the pool of traditional students continues to shrink but a slight uptick in non-traditional adult learners is anticipated. He stressed the importance of the College’s efforts to build articulations with high schools and county colleges, and to grow our degree completion programs.

Read More…

Special Events

Speeches

Take me to the Dictionary of Newfoundland English     (Image source: Adventure Canada.com)

Multimedia

President's Cabinet (Details)

Peter Philip Mercer, J.D., L.L.M., Ph.D.
President
Phone: (201) 684-7607
E-mail: president@ramapo.edu

Stefan Becker, Dr. rer. nat.
Provost/ Vice President for Academic Affairs
Phone: (201) 684-7529
E-mail: sbecker@ramapo.edu

Cathleen Davey, M.A. 
Vice President for Institutional Advancement, Executive Director of the Ramapo Foundation
Phone: (201) 684-7611 

E-mail: cdavey@ramapo.edu

Kirsten Loewrigkeit, C.P.A.
Vice President of Administration and Finance
Phone: (201) 684-7621
E-mail: kloewrig@ramapo.edu

Nicole Morgan Agard, Esq. 
Chief Equity and Diversity Officer
Phone: (201) 684-7503
E-mail: nmagard@ramapo.edu

Christopher Romano, Ed.M
Vice President for Enrollment Management and Student Affairs
Phone: (201) 684-7309
E-mail: cromano@ramapo.edu

Michael A. Tripodi, Esq.
Vice President & General Counsel
Phone: (201) 684-6975
Email: mtripodi@ramapo.edu

Brittany A. Williams-Goldstein, Ed.D.
Chief of Staff & Board Liaison
Phone: (201) 684-7609
E-mail: bwillia1@ramapo.edu

President's Office Staff (Details)

Patricia Chavez, M-208
Director of Internal Audit and Custodian of Public Records
Phone: (201) 684-7622
E-mail: pchavez@ramapo.edu

Marie Ciampi, Notary Public, M-215
Secretarial Assistant; Office of the President
Phone: (201) 684-7537
E-mail: mciampi@ramapo.edu

Elizabeth Fanelli, A-216
Associate Investigator; Office of Equity, Diversity, Inclusion & Compliance
Phone: (201) 684-7286
E-mail: efanelli@ramapo.edu

 

 

Sara Gazzillo, M-202
Executive Assistant to the President
Phone: (201) 684-7610
E-mail: sgazzill@ramapo.edu

VACANT
Director of Affirmative Action & Workplace Compliance
Phone: (201) 684-7540
E-mail:

Kat McGee, J.D., A-216H
Director of Title IX, ADA, and Compliance Training; Office of Equity, Diversity, Inclusion & Compliance
Phone: (201) 684-7220
E-mail: kmcgee@ramapo.edu

Nicole Morgan Agard, Esq.,  D-106
Chief Equity and Diversity Officer/Director of Employee Relations; Office of Equity, Diversity, Inclusion & Compliance
Phone: (201) 684-7503
E-mail: nmagard@ramapo.edu

Jineane Miller Lajam, D-109
Program Assistant; Office of Equity, Diversity, Inclusion & Compliance
Phone: (201) 684-6693
E-mail: jmiller1@ramapo.edu

Patrick O’Connor, MA
Government Relations Officer
Phone: (201) 684-6844
E-mail: poconnor@ramapo.edu

Stephanie A. Scheeler, CMP, M-222
Director of Special Events and Presidential Facilities
Phone: (201) 684-7850
E-mail: sscheele@ramapo.edu

Michael A. Tripodi, Esq., M-206
Vice President & General Counsel
Phone: (201) 684-6975
Email: mtripodi@ramapo.edu

Brittany A. Williams-Goldstein, M-202
Chief of Staff & Board Liaison
Phone: (201) 684-7609
E-mail: bwillia1@ramapo.edu

John Woods, Lodge 122
College Ombudsperson
Phone: (201) 684-7804
E-mail: jwoods1@ramapo.edu