Skip to main content

President’s Post #120: Fall 2017 State of the College Address

On October 11, 2017, President Mercer delivered his State of the College Address. Below is a summary of that address.

Dear Students and Colleagues,

Over the course of the last decade, we have made considerable progress on several of our goals while remaining true to our liberal arts mission. For example:

Read More…

Special Events

Speeches

Multimedia

President's Cabinet (Details)

Peter Philip Mercer, L.L.B., Ph.D.
President
Phone: (201) 684-7607
E-mail: president@ramapo.edu

Beth E. Barnett, Ed.D.
Provost/ Vice President for Academic Affairs
Phone: (201) 684-7529
E-mail: bbarnett@ramapo.edu

Kirsten DaSilva, C.P.A.
Vice President of Administration and Finance
Phone: (201) 684-7621
E-mail: kdasilv1@ramapo.edu

Cathleen Davey, M.A.
Vice President for Institutional Advancement, Executive Director of the Ramapo Foundation
Phone: (201) 684-7611
E-mail: cdavey@ramapo.edu

Nicole Morgan Agard, Esq. 
Chief Equity and Diversity Officer, Director of Employee Relations
Phone: (201) 684-7503
E-mail: nmagard@ramapo.edu

Christopher Romano, Ed.M
Vice President for Enrollment Management and Student Affairs
Phone: (201) 684-7309
E-mail: cromano@ramapo.edu

Michael A. Tripodi, Esq.
Vice President & General Counsel
Phone: (201) 684-6975
Email: mtripodi@ramapo.edu

Brittany A. Williams-Goldstein, M.S.Ed.
Chief of Staff & Board Liaison
Phone: (201) 684-7609
E-mail: bwillia1@ramapo.edu

President's Office Staff (Details)

Patricia Chavez, M-208
Director of Internal Audit and Custodian of Public Records; Office of the President
Phone: (201) 684-7622
E-mail: pchavez@ramapo.edu

Marie Ciampi, Notary Public, M-215
Secretarial Assistant; Office of the President
Phone: (201) 684-7537
E-mail: mciampi@ramapo.edu

Janet Faber, D-107
Assistant Director of Employee Relations/Deputy Ethics Liaison Officer; Office of the President
Phone: (201) 684-7504
E-mail: jfaber@ramapo.edu

Elizabeth Fanelli, ASB015
Associate Investigator; Office of Equity, Diversity, Inclusion & Compliance
Phone: (201) 684-7286
E-mail: efanelli@ramapo.edu

Anna Farneski, E-115
Assistant Vice President of Government Relations; Office of the President
Phone: (201) 684-6844
E-mail: afarnesk@ramapo.edu

Sara Gazzillo, M-202
Executive Assistant to the President; Office of the President
Phone: (201) 684-7610
E-mail: sgazzill@ramapo.edu

Helen Higginbotham, Esq., MBA, ASB016
Director of Affirmative Action & Workplace Compliance; Office of Equity, Diversity, Inclusion & Compliance
Phone: (201) 684-7540
E-mail: hhigginb@ramapo.edu

 

Kat McGee, J.D., ASB017
Director of Title IX, ADA, and Compliance Training; Office of Equity, Diversity, Inclusion & Compliance
Phone: (201) 684-7220
E-mail: kmcgee@ramapo.edu

Nicole Morgan Agard, Esq.,  D-106
Chief Equity and Diversity Officer/Director of Employee Relations; Office of Equity, Diversity, Inclusion & Compliance
Phone: (201) 684-7503
E-mail: nmagard@ramapo.edu

Jineane Miller Lajam
Program Assistant; Office of Equity, Diversity, Inclusion & Compliance
Phone: (201) 684-6693
E-mail: jmiller1@ramapo.edu

Stephanie A. Scheeler, CMP, M222
Director of Special Events and Presidential Facilities; Office of the President
Phone: (201) 684-7850
E-mail: sscheele@ramapo.edu

Michael A. Tripodi, Esq., M206
Vice President & General Counsel; Office of the President
Phone: (201) 684-6975
Email: mtripodi@ramapo.edu

Brittany A. Williams-Goldstein, M202
Chief of Staff & Board Liaison; Office of the President
Phone: (201) 684-7609
E-mail: bwillia1@ramapo.edu

John Woods, Lodge 122
College Ombudsperson; Office of the President
Phone: (201) 684-7804
E-mail: jwoods1@ramapo.edu