Skip to main content

President’s Post #148: A Look Ahead to Our 50th Anniversary Year

Dear Colleagues and Friends:

This year marks Ramapo College’s 50th Anniversary and, thanks to the efforts of the members of the 50th Anniversary Task Force, the year ahead will present us with valuable opportunities to reflect on our history, celebrate our present, and envision our future.

Just as public higher education has evolved since the late 1960’s and early 1970’s, so too has Ramapo College. Founded in 1969, the Birch Mansion and the 300 acres of land surrounding it became the property of the people of New Jersey, and Ramapo College was thusly established. In fact, our current Board of Trustees Chair, William F. Dator, worked then to establish Mahwah as the College’s home.

From our early days in which we primarily offered experimental educational structures and programs to enrolled women who wanted to return to work and veterans who just returned from war, Ramapo College has grown to now be home to over 6,000 traditional and adult students who come to us to pursue their undergraduate and graduate degrees. In fact, our incoming freshmen class, the class of 2023, is the largest in our history and its members are among the most academically prepared and diverse.

Read More…

Special Events

Speeches

Take me to the Dictionary of Newfoundland English     (Image source: Adventure Canada.com)

Multimedia

President's Cabinet (Details)

Peter Philip Mercer, J.D., L.L.M., Ph.D.
President
Phone: (201) 684-7607
E-mail: president@ramapo.edu

Stefan Becker, Dr. rer. nat.
Provost/ Vice President for Academic Affairs
Phone: (201) 684-7529
E-mail: sbecker@ramapo.edu

Cathleen Davey, M.A. 
Vice President for Institutional Advancement, Executive Director of the Ramapo Foundation
Phone: (201) 684-7611 

E-mail: cdavey@ramapo.edu

Kirsten Loewrigkeit, C.P.A.
Vice President of Administration and Finance
Phone: (201) 684-7621
E-mail: kloewrig@ramapo.edu

Nicole Morgan Agard, Esq. 
Chief Equity and Diversity Officer
Phone: (201) 684-7503
E-mail: nmagard@ramapo.edu

Christopher Romano, Ed.M
Vice President for Enrollment Management and Student Affairs
Phone: (201) 684-7309
E-mail: cromano@ramapo.edu

Michael A. Tripodi, Esq.
Vice President & General Counsel
Phone: (201) 684-6975
Email: mtripodi@ramapo.edu

Brittany A. Williams-Goldstein, Ed.D.
Chief of Staff & Board Liaison
Phone: (201) 684-7609
E-mail: bwillia1@ramapo.edu

President's Office Staff (Details)

Patricia Chavez, M-208
Director of Internal Audit and Custodian of Public Records
Phone: (201) 684-7622
E-mail: pchavez@ramapo.edu

Marie Ciampi, Notary Public, M-215
Secretarial Assistant; Office of the President
Phone: (201) 684-7537
E-mail: mciampi@ramapo.edu

Elizabeth Fanelli, A-216
Associate Investigator; Office of Equity, Diversity, Inclusion & Compliance
Phone: (201) 684-7286
E-mail: efanelli@ramapo.edu

 

 

Sara Gazzillo, M-202
Executive Assistant to the President
Phone: (201) 684-7610
E-mail: sgazzill@ramapo.edu

VACANT
Director of Affirmative Action & Workplace Compliance
Phone: (201) 684-7540
E-mail:

Kat McGee, J.D., A-216H
Director of Title IX, ADA, and Compliance Training; Office of Equity, Diversity, Inclusion & Compliance
Phone: (201) 684-7220
E-mail: kmcgee@ramapo.edu

Nicole Morgan Agard, Esq.,  D-106
Chief Equity and Diversity Officer/Director of Employee Relations; Office of Equity, Diversity, Inclusion & Compliance
Phone: (201) 684-7503
E-mail: nmagard@ramapo.edu

Jineane Miller Lajam, D-109
Program Assistant; Office of Equity, Diversity, Inclusion & Compliance
Phone: (201) 684-6693
E-mail: jmiller1@ramapo.edu

Patrick O’Connor, MA
Government Relations Officer
Phone: (201) 684-6844
E-mail: poconnor@ramapo.edu

Stephanie A. Scheeler, CMP, M-222
Director of Special Events and Presidential Facilities
Phone: (201) 684-7850
E-mail: sscheele@ramapo.edu

Michael A. Tripodi, Esq., M-206
Vice President & General Counsel
Phone: (201) 684-6975
Email: mtripodi@ramapo.edu

Brittany A. Williams-Goldstein, M-202
Chief of Staff & Board Liaison
Phone: (201) 684-7609
E-mail: bwillia1@ramapo.edu

John Woods, Lodge 122
College Ombudsperson
Phone: (201) 684-7804
E-mail: jwoods1@ramapo.edu