Skip to main content

President’s Post #134: Testimony Before the Senate Higher Education Committee

Dear Students, Colleagues, and Friends:

In early September, the New Jersey Senate Higher Education Committee invited representatives of institutions of higher education to provide testimony on their campus sexual assault policies and any recent initiatives undertaken to address campus sexual assault. Kat McGee, Director of Title IX, and I accepted the invitation as did representatives from Rutgers University and Princeton University. Our testimony from that hearing on September 17 is available here (Testimony by President Mercer, Testimony by Kat McGee). Additional resources and information regarding the College’s commitment to preventing sexual assault can be found at https://www.ramapo.edu/publicsafety/sexual-assault/.

I encourage us all to continue to be a part of eradicating this national epidemic.

Peter P. Mercer, President

Read More…

Special Events

Speeches

Take me to the Dictionary of Newfoundland English     (Image source: Adventure Canada.com)

Multimedia

President's Cabinet (Details)

Peter Philip Mercer, J.D., L.L.M., Ph.D.
President
Phone: (201) 684-7607
E-mail: president@ramapo.edu

Stefan Becker, Dr. rer. nat.
Provost/ Vice President for Academic Affairs
Phone: (201) 684-7529
E-mail: sbecker@ramapo.edu

Cathleen Davey, M.A. 
Vice President for Institutional Advancement, Executive Director of the Ramapo Foundation
Phone: (201) 684-7611 

E-mail: cdavey@ramapo.edu

Kirsten Loewrigkeit, C.P.A.
Vice President of Administration and Finance
Phone: (201) 684-7621
E-mail: kloewrig@ramapo.edu

Nicole Morgan Agard, Esq. 
Chief Equity and Diversity Officer, Director of Employee Relations
Phone: (201) 684-7503
E-mail: nmagard@ramapo.edu

Christopher Romano, Ed.M
Vice President for Enrollment Management and Student Affairs
Phone: (201) 684-7309
E-mail: cromano@ramapo.edu

Michael A. Tripodi, Esq.
Vice President & General Counsel
Phone: (201) 684-6975
Email: mtripodi@ramapo.edu

Brittany A. Williams-Goldstein, Ed.D.
Chief of Staff & Board Liaison
Phone: (201) 684-7609
E-mail: bwillia1@ramapo.edu

President's Office Staff (Details)

Patricia Chavez, M-208
Director of Internal Audit and Custodian of Public Records
Phone: (201) 684-7622
E-mail: pchavez@ramapo.edu

Marie Ciampi, Notary Public, M-215
Secretarial Assistant; Office of the President
Phone: (201) 684-7537
E-mail: mciampi@ramapo.edu

Janet Faber, D-107
Assistant Director of Employee Relations/Deputy Ethics Liaison Officer
Phone: (201) 684-7504
E-mail: jfaber@ramapo.edu

Elizabeth Fanelli, A-216
Associate Investigator; Office of Equity, Diversity, Inclusion & Compliance
Phone: (201) 684-7286
E-mail: efanelli@ramapo.edu

 

Sara Gazzillo, M-202
Executive Assistant to the President
Phone: (201) 684-7610
E-mail: sgazzill@ramapo.edu

Helen Higginbotham, Esq., MBA, A-216D
Director of Affirmative Action & Workplace Compliance
Phone: (201) 684-7540
E-mail: hhigginb@ramapo.edu

Kat McGee, J.D., A-216H
Director of Title IX, ADA, and Compliance Training; Office of Equity, Diversity, Inclusion & Compliance
Phone: (201) 684-7220
E-mail: kmcgee@ramapo.edu

Nicole Morgan Agard, Esq.,  D-106
Chief Equity and Diversity Officer/Director of Employee Relations; Office of Equity, Diversity, Inclusion & Compliance
Phone: (201) 684-7503
E-mail: nmagard@ramapo.edu

Jineane Miller Lajam, D-109
Program Assistant; Office of Equity, Diversity, Inclusion & Compliance
Phone: (201) 684-6693
E-mail: jmiller1@ramapo.edu

Patrick O’Connor, MA
Government Relations Officer
Phone: (201) 684-6844
E-mail: poconnor@ramapo.edu

Stephanie A. Scheeler, CMP, M-222
Director of Special Events and Presidential Facilities
Phone: (201) 684-7850
E-mail: sscheele@ramapo.edu

Michael A. Tripodi, Esq., M-206
Vice President & General Counsel
Phone: (201) 684-6975
Email: mtripodi@ramapo.edu

Brittany A. Williams-Goldstein, M-202
Chief of Staff & Board Liaison
Phone: (201) 684-7609
E-mail: bwillia1@ramapo.edu

John Woods, Lodge 122
College Ombudsperson
Phone: (201) 684-7804
E-mail: jwoods1@ramapo.edu