Skip to Provost site navigationSkip to main content

Councils & Committees

Deans’ Council

(left to right) Deans Keller, Petkus, Hangen, Saiff, Goldstein, and Lorenz

The Deans’ Council provides coordinated management of the academic schools and the Library, which includes the academic integrity of the curriculum and the planning, budgeting, scheduling, personnel, and instruction; the recruitment and retention of students; oversight of related academic centers and offices; and, most importantly, implementing the academic
vision in fulfillment of the College’s mission.

The Deans’ Council is composed of the Provost, Vice Provost, Academic Deans from each of the schools, and the Dean of the Library and Learning Commons.

Academic Policy Council (formerly Provost’s Council)

The Academic Policy Council is an all-College advisory body responsible for the development and review of academic policies and procedures at Ramapo College.

Policy areas include all academic areas, enrollment management, information technology, and international education, as well as any other areas that are within the purview of the Provost.

Academic Policy Council Bylaws

AY2023-2024 Meetings

All meetings are held from 10 am to 12 noon, in the Mansion York Room.

  • September 28, 2023
  • October 26, 2023
  • November 30, 2023 (changed from November 21)
  • January 25, 2024
  • February 22, 2024
  • March 28, 2024
  • April 25, 2024
  • May 16, 2024 (change from original date)
  • June 27, 2024
Academic Policy Council Membership & Represented Areas

Office of the Provost: Susan Hangen

Academic Deans/Designees: Adam Fried (TE), Ken Goldstein (CA), Leigh-cregan Keller (L/LC), Aaron Lorenz (SSHS), Ed Petkus (ASB), Eddie Saiff (TAS), Michael Unger (HGS)

Academic Review Committee (ARC): Catalin Martin

Degree Completion Program (DCP): Trish Laprey

Faculty (School Representatives): TBD (CA), Tufan Ekici (ASB), John Gronbeck-Tedesco (HGS), Emma Rainforth (TAS), Leah Warner (SSHS)

Faculty Assembly: Ken McMurdy

Graduate Council: Scott Frees

International Education: Leiah Heckathorn

Office of the Registrar: Jeneen Kelly

Equity, Diversity, Inclusion, & Compliance: Nicole Morgan Agard

Information Technology Services (ITS): Rob Doster

Outreach & Engagement Core: Joe Connell, Chris Romano

Student Well-being Core: David Nast

SGA (non-voting): Sarah Glisson

Academic Policies/Procedures in Review

Academic policies/procedures that are currently undergoing review by the Academic Policy Council are available on the Policies in Review page. To share your feedback or ask questions, please contact your Academic Policy Council representative.


Graduate Council

The Graduate Council formulates and institutes standards and regulations affecting graduate curricula. The Graduate Council is composed of the Academic Deans, the Dean of the Library and Learning Commons, the Vice Provost, the Vice President for Strategic Enrollment, Outreach & Engagement, the Director of Graduate Admissions, the Registrar, Graduate Program Directors, and representatives from ARC and Faculty Assembly. It meets monthly to discuss matters pertaining to the graduate programs.

Graduate Council Bylaws

AY2023-2024 Meetings

All meetings are held from 10 am to 12 noon, in the Mansion York Room.

  • September 14, 2023
  • October 12, 2023
  • November 9, 2023
  • December 14, 2023
  • January 11, 2024
  • February 8, 2024
  • March 14, 2024
  • April 11, 2024
  • May 9, 2024
  • June 13, 2024
Graduate Council Membership & Represented Areas

Provost/VPTLG: Michael Middleton

Academic Deans: Kathy Burke (MSN & DNP), Adam Fried (MAEL, MASE, MCID), Ken Goldstein (CA), Susan Hangen (HGS), Leigh-cregan Keller (L/LC), Aaron Lorenz (SSHS), Ed Petkus (ASB), Eddie Saiff (TAS)

Graduate Program Directors: Amanda Beecher (MSAM)(Fall Only), Juan Cabrera (MBA), Constance Crawford (MSAC), Lawrence D’Antonio (MSAM) (Spring Only), Scott Frees (MSCS, MSDS) – Chair, Benjamin Neill (MFA), Julie Norflus-Good (MAEL, MASE, MCID), Kathleen Ray (MSW)

Academic Review Committee (ARC): TBD

Faculty Assembly: Ken McMurdy

VP for Strategic Enrollment, Outreach, & Engagement: Chris Romano

Office of Admissions: Anthony Dovi – Secretary, Carolyn Ucci

Office of Budget & Fiscal Planning: Kathy Stathis

Office of the Registrar: Jeneen Kelly

Office of Student Accounts: Jeff Brunetto

Graduate Student Representative (non-voting): TBD