Skip to main content
Ramapo Arch

Careers New Hires Policies and Procedures

Forms Employee Benefits Learning & Development

Ramapo

The Human Resources Department partners with faculty, staff, and administration to achieve Ramapo College’s mission and strategic objectives, and to promote student success by:

  • Fostering employee engagement, learning, development and performance.
  • Delivering value-added human resources and organizational services.
  • Building a diverse, inclusive, and empowered workforce across all employee classifications.
  • Establishing trusted relationships through clear communication, fact-based decision making, and mutual respect.
  • Achieving high compliance, health/safety, regulatory, and HR operational standards.
  • Supporting the College’s financial strength and institutional sustainability initiatives.

 

News / Hot Topics

NJ Manufacturers Insurance Company will be on campus on Tuesday, December 5th, from 10:30 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. in the Human Resources Conference Room (1st Floor D wing). 

Appointments are not required. Bring your current insurance policy declarations page and driver’s license to receive a free quote. Get a 5% discount when you sign up. Combine your auto and home insurance and save up to 20%.

Retirement Planning: As an employee of Ramapo College you have the opportunity to save for retirement through supplemental retirement accounts offered by AIG Valic, AXA Equitable, Hartford, ING, Metlife, Prudential and TIAA-CREF. In addition to retirement workshops, individual retirement counseling is offered by each of these carriers. This provides an opportunity for employees to discuss all aspects of retirement savings. Participation in these plans is voluntary and can be elected at any time of the year.

More

Human Resources Staff

David Vernon

Assistant Vice President of Human Resources

(201) 684-7506

dvernon@ramapo.edu

Jill Brown

Associate Director
(201) 684-7507

jcbrown@ramapo.edu

Roger Jans
Manager of Learning, Development

and Performance
(201) 684-7231

rjans@ramapo.edu 

Valerie Hunter
Benefits Manager
(201) 684-7502

vhunter@ramapo.edu

Brittany Ring
Classification & Compensation Analyst
(201) 684-7781

bring1@ramapo.edu

Johnie Burton
Benefits Analyst
(201) 684-7230
jburton@ramapo.edu

Lori Zuccola
HR Coordinator
(201) 684-7506
lzuccola@ramapo.edu

Elaine Himmelberg
Hr Program Coordinator
(201) 684-7498
eharm@ramapo.edu

 

Michele Bachmann
HR Operations Associate

(201) 684-7065

mbachma3@ramapo.edu