Skip to Human Resources site navigationSkip to main content
Ramapo Arch

2021 Presidential Search

Careers New Hires Policies and Procedures

Forms Employee Benefits Learning & Development

HR Data and Reporting Request Form

Ramapo

Mission Statement

Through strategic partnerships and collaboration with the Ramapo College Community, the Human Resources Department supports the College’s financial strength and institutional sustainability by recruiting, developing, and retaining a high performing and diverse workforce. Human Resources fosters a healthy, safe and productive work environment by promoting teamwork, communication, leadership, integrity and trust.

 

News / Hot Topics

NEW JERSEY EARNED SICK LEAVE LAW

The Sick Leave Benefit:

Under the Sick Leave Law, Eligible Employees earn sick leave at the rate of one-hour for every 30 hours worked, up to a maximum of 40 hours of earned sick leave per benefit year. The benefit year commences on July 1 and ends June 30. For example, an Eligible Employee who works five hours on Monday, Wednesday and Friday earns one-hour (1) of earned sick leave after working two weeks, or 30-hours.

Eligible employees commenced accruing earned sick leave on October 29, 2018, or on their first day of employment, whichever is later (“Accrual Start Date”). Eligible employees are eligible to use earned sick leave accrued under the Sick Leave Law on February 26, 2019, 120 days after their Accrual Start Date and may carry-over up to 40 hours of leave per benefit year.

Eligible Employees:

The Sick Leave Law extends earned sick leave benefits to employees who were not previously entitled to this benefit — in particular, Adjuncts, hourly, temporary employees, and student workers are now eligible. The Sick Leave Law does not apply to University employees who already receive paid sick leave.

More

Human Resources Staff

Virginia Galdieri

Assistant Vice President of Human Resources

(201) 684-7506

Jill Brown

Associate Director, HR Compliance, Labor Relations (CWA/IFPTE)
(201) 684-7507

jcbrown@ramapo.edu

Roger Jans
Manager of HireTouch, Organizational Development & Classification

(201) 684-7231

rjans@ramapo.edu 

Valerie Hunter
Associate Director, Employment Operations, Payroll & Benefits
(201) 684-7502

vhunter@ramapo.edu

Brittany Ring
Classification & Compensation Analyst
(201) 684-7781

bring1@ramapo.edu

Johnie Burton
Benefits & Operations Supervisor
(201) 684-7230
jburton@ramapo.edu

Lori Zuccola
HR Specialist
(201) 684-7506
lzuccola@ramapo.edu

Elaine Himmelberg
Hr Program Coordinator
(201) 684-7498
eharm@ramapo.edu

 

Michele Bachmann
HR Operations Associate

(201) 684-7065

mbachma3@ramapo.edu 

 

Elizabeth Dobson (Betty Ann)
Benefits/Payroll Operations Associate

(201) 684-7047
edobson@ramapo.edu

Janet Faber
Assistant Director, Employee Relations & Faculty Services (AFT)

(201) 684-7504
jfaber@ramapo.edu

Alicia Rothschild
Payroll Specialist

(201) 684-7783

arothsch@ramapo.edu