Skip to main content
Ramapo Arch

Careers New Hires Policies and Procedures

Forms Employee Benefits Training

Ramapo

The Human Resources Department partners with faculty, staff and administration to achieve Ramapo College’s mission and strategic objectives, and to promote student success by:

  1. Fostering employee engagement
  2. Delivering value-added human resources and organizational services
  3. Building a diverse, inclusive and empowered workforce across all employee classifications
  4. Establishing trusted relationships through clear communication, fact-based decision making and mutual respect
  5. Achieving high compliance, health/safety, regulatory and HR operational standards
  6. Supporting the College’s financial strength and institutional sustainability initiatives

News / Hot Topics

Retirement Planning: As an employee of Ramapo College you have the opportunity to save for retirement through supplemental retirement accounts offered by AIG Valic, AXA Equitable, Hartford, ING, Metlife, Prudential and TIAA-CREF. In addition to retirement workshops, individual retirement counseling is offered by each of these carriers. This provides an opportunity for employees to discuss all aspects of retirement savings. Participation in these plans is voluntary and can be elected at any time of the year.

More

Human Resources Staff

David Vernon
Assistant Vice President, Human Resources & Benefits Administration
(201) 684-7506
dvernon@ramapo.edu

Jill Brown

Associate Director
(201) 684-7507

jcbrown@ramapo.edu

Roger Jans
Manager of Learning, Development

and Performance
(201) 684-7231

rjans@ramapo.edu 

Valerie Hunter
Benefits Manager
(201) 684-7502

vhunter@ramapo.edu

Vacant
Manager of Workforce Planning
(201) 684-7056

Johnie Burton
Benefits Analyst
(201) 684-7230
jburton@ramapo.edu

Lori Zuccola
HR Program Coordinator
(201) 684-7506
lzuccola@ramapo.edu

Elaine Himmelberg
Secretarial Assistant
(201) 684-7498
eharm@ramapo.edu

 

Brittany Ring
HR Operations Associate
(201) 684-7781
bring1@ramapo.edu