Skip to main content
Ramapo Arch

Careers New Hires Policies and Procedures

Forms Employee Benefits Learning & Development

HR Data and Reporting Request Form

Ramapo

Mission Statement

Through strategic partnerships and collaboration with the Ramapo College Community, the Human Resources Department supports the College’s financial strength and institutional sustainability by recruiting, developing, and retaining a high performing and diverse workforce. Human Resources fosters a healthy, safe and productive work environment by promoting teamwork, communication, leadership, integrity and trust.

 

News / Hot Topics

 

Retirement Planning: As an employee of Ramapo College you have the opportunity to save for retirement through supplemental retirement accounts offered by AIG Valic, AXA Equitable, Hartford, ING, Metlife, Prudential and TIAA-CREF. In addition to retirement workshops, individual retirement counseling is offered by each of these carriers. This provides an opportunity for employees to discuss all aspects of retirement savings. Participation in these plans is voluntary and can be elected at any time of the year.

More

Human Resources Staff

Virginia Galdieri

Assistant Vice President of Human Resources

(201) 684-7506

Jill Brown

Associate Director, HR Compliance, Labor Relations (CWA/IFPTE)
(201) 684-7507

jcbrown@ramapo.edu

Roger Jans
Manager of HireTouch, Organizational Development & Classification

(201) 684-7231

rjans@ramapo.edu 

Valerie Hunter
Associate Director, Employment Operations, Payroll & Benefits
(201) 684-7502

vhunter@ramapo.edu

Brittany Ring
Classification & Compensation Analyst
(201) 684-7781

bring1@ramapo.edu

Johnie Burton
Benefits & Operations Supervisor
(201) 684-7230
jburton@ramapo.edu

Lori Zuccola
HR Specialist
(201) 684-7506
lzuccola@ramapo.edu

Elaine Himmelberg
Hr Program Coordinator
(201) 684-7498
eharm@ramapo.edu

 

Michele Bachmann
HR Operations Associate

(201) 684-7065

mbachma3@ramapo.edu 

 

Elizabeth Dobson (Betty Ann)
Benefits/Payroll Operations Associate

(201) 684-7047
edobson@ramapo.edu

Janet Faber
Assistant Director, Employee Relations & Faculty Services (AFT)

(201) 684-7504
jfaber@ramapo.edu

Vacant
Payroll Specialist

(201) 684-7783