Skip to Provost site navigationSkip to main content

Provost’s Council

The Provost’s Council is made up of campus wide representatives plus faculty representatives from all units with the charge to discuss academic policies.

AY2022-2023 Meetings

Meetings are generally held from 10 am to 12 noon on the fourth Thursday of every month, unless it is a holiday week.

  • September 22, 2022 – York Room
  • October 27, 2022 – York Room
  • November 22, 2022 – York Room
  • December 22, 2022 – York Room
  • January 26, 2023 – York Room
  • February 23, 2023 – York Room
  • March 23, 2023 – York Room
  • April 27, 2023 – Friends Hall
  • May 25, 2023 – York Room
  • June 22, 2023 – York Room


Provost’s Council Bylaws

Provost's Council Members

Office of the Provost/Teaching & Learning Core: Susan Gaulden

Academic Deans: Ed Petkus, Ken Goldstein, Susan Hangen, Aaron Lorenz, Eddie Saiff, Leigh-cregan Keller

Academic Review Committee (ARC): David Oh

Degree Completion Program (DCP): Trish Laprey

Faculty (School Representatives): Wilson Rose (ASB), Ruma Sen (CA), John Gronbeck-Tedesco (HGS), Leah Warner (SSHS), Emma Rainforth (TAS)

Faculty Assembly: Ken McMurdy

Graduate Council: Scott Frees

International Education: Rajesh Adhikari

Office of the Registrar: Beth Foster

Equity, Diversity, Inclusion, & Compliance: Nicole Morgan Agard

ITS: Rob Doster

Institutional Research: Gurvinder Khaneja

Outreach & Engagement Core: Chris Romano, Joe Connell

Student Well-being Core: David Nast

SGA (non-voting): Rachelle Ludder

2018 Meeting Minutes
2017 Meeting Minutes
2016 Meeting Minutes
2015 Meeting Minutes

2015 Meeting Minutes

Provost’s Council Archive