Skip to Office of the President site navigationSkip to main content

The Ramapo College of New Jersey President’s Staff Recognition Program recognizes excellence and extraordinary effort demonstrated by Ramapo College employees. The Office of the President extends congratulations and thanks to all of our award nominees and recipients for their contributions to the College.

Staff Excellence in Service Award Recipients

  • 2019: Asha Mehta, Nursing; Joe Niclas, Admissions; Banner 9 Implementation Team: Arjun Bastola, Mike Bauer, Bob Brown, Sandy Cohen, Jeff Delos Santos, Robin Keller, Purvi Parekh, Jeff Rutkowski, Pratik Surti
  • 2018: Tim Babasade, Information Technology; Brian Goldberg, Ansifield School of Business; Douglas Lawrence, Facilities Management
  • 2017: Rajesh Adhikari, Roukema Center; Deirdre Lynch, Anisfield School of Business
  • 2016: Linda Kavan, Events & Conferences; Joan Richards, School of Theoretical and Applied Science; and Vincent Tomaselli, Public Safety
  • 2015: Stephanie Jones, George T. Potter Library; and Alexandra Simone, Marketing and Web Administration
  • 2014: Carol Ichinco, School of Theoretical and Applied Science
  • 2013: Kamil Starczak, School of Theoretical and Applied Science
  • 2012: Dr. Susan Petro, School of Theoretical and Applied Science
  • 2011: Johnie Burton, Human Resources
  • 2010: Robert Josic, Marketing and Communications
  • 2009: Office of Specialized Services

Staff Leadership Award Recipients

  • 2019: DJ Pinton, Athletics; Valerie Hunter, Benefits; Fernanda Papalia, Office of the Registrar
  • 2018: Cardacia Davis, Social Work; Chuck McBreen, Athletics; Jill Pierson, Registrar’s Office
  • 2017: Beth Foster, Registrar’s Office; Paul Pittman, Contemporary Arts; and Ray Fallon, Instructional Design
  • 2016: Suzanne Badawi, Social Science and Human Services; Ellie Esposito, Masters of Business Administration; and Janelle Ferraro, Communications and Publications
  • 2015: Venus Hewing, Counseling and Health Services; Patricia “Trish” Williams, Instructional Design;
    and Karen Norton, Anisfield School of Business
  • 2014: Matt McMahon, Student Conduct; Anne (Greenip) Eke, Residence Life; and Christopher Romano, Enrollment Management
  • 2013: Steve Sondey, Purchasing; Kat McGee, Center for Student Involvement; and Gerald Tracey, Central Receiving
  • 2012: Dr. Judith Green, Counseling and Health Services; Ben Levy, Roukema Center for International Education; and Cheryl Schwartz, Office of Specialized Services
  • 2011: Kathleen Finnegan, Athletics and Intramural Recreation; Helen Grey, Academic Media Services; Jennifer Tunnicliffe, Office of the President; and Carole Weingarten, School of Contemporary Arts
  • 2010: Miki Cammarata, Student Affairs; and Lisa Gonsisko, Residence Life
  • 2009: Charles Jurgensen, Facilities Management; Robin Keller, Information Technology Services;
    and Melissa Van Der Wall, Student Conduct

Staff Team Project Award

  • 2019: No Awardee
  • 2018: The Roadrunner Collegiate Recovery Housing Team including Claudia Esker, Judith Green, Daniel Roche, Cory Rosenkranz, and Lisa Gonsisko
  • 2017: The Wellness Coalition including Susan Auger, Abbe Benowitz, Marianne Dunn, Sarah Dwyer, Ebony Jackson, Megan Kearney, Melissa Lewis, Francine Quintano, Rachel Marko, Tara Sager, Peter Shalit, and Hilary Westgate
  • 2016: The Business Outreach Team including Mary Cicitta, Sandra Diaz, Rosa Diaz-Mulryan, Danielle Graziani, Jose Hernandez, Melissa Horvath-Plyman, Robert Josic, Timothy Landers, Patricia Laprey, Alexandra Simone, Debra Stark, Lori Walker, Charless Willett, and Rayna Wendell
  • 2015: The Connect Implementation Team including Sandra Cohen, Joseph Connell, Tim Haase, Bill Johnston, Yvette Kisor, Aaron Lorenz, Robert Mentore, Tracey Pastorini, Christopher Romano, Jacquelyn Skrzynski, and Jeremy Teigen