Skip to Center for Data, Mathematical, and Computational Sciences site navigationSkip to main content

Advisory Board

Data, Mathematical, and Computational Sciences Advisory Board

Our Advisory Board’s mission is to assist the Center in aligning our curriculum with industry needs and expectations, helping us to promote our curriculum, and guide us in developing our sponsored fieldwork experiences to our students.

Advisory Board members serve on renewable three year terms. The board will meet three times each year. The upcoming dates for this academic year’s meetings are:

  • Wed, Nov 17, 2021 @6pm
  • Wed, Feb 16, 2022 @6pm
  • Wed, June 15, 2022 @6pm


  • Michel Cironi – Director Business Analytics at UPS
  • Riten Dharia – Senior Vice President of Data Management at Wells Fargo and Company
  • Erik Lindstrom – Senior Director, Global Digital Analytics & Michael Kors
  • Arnab Mukhopadhyay – Senior Vice President, Head of Enterprise Architecture and Data Analytics at Valley Bank
  • Shawn O’Neal – NA CEO, Gain Theory
  • Susan Osgood – Vice President Corporate Human Resources at Sharp Electronics
  • Jane Riff – Business Process Analyst – Risk Management – KPMG
  • Fabian Rohas – Executive Vice President, Chief Information Officer – Valley Bank
  • Dr. Melissa Tunc – System Director of Quality, Performance Improvement and Infection Control – The Valley Hospital
  • Sebin Vadasserril – Innovative Nursing Practice & Quality Manager – St. Joseph’s Health
  • Kathleen Walsh – Chief of Staff for Network Integration at Verizon


If you are interested in learning more about membership, please contact us!

Amanda Beecher
Associate Professor Mathematics
Phone: (201) 684-7159
Office: G128H

Scott Frees
Professor of Computer Science
Phone: (201) 684-7726
Office: G-315