Skip to Faculty Assembly site navigationSkip to main content

The Faculty Assembly Executive Council (FAEC) meets weekly to serve the interests of the Ramapo College faculty. Whereas the entire faculty, as a whole, at least meets three times a semester to discuss and/or vote on matters of importance, it is the Executive Council that meets to ensure the faculty’s voice in the shared governance of the college. Ongoing communication between the faculty and the college administration is an essential function of the Executive Council. To this end, Executive Council representatives report regularly to their respective schools, and poll them for agenda items, points of view, and matters of concern. While operational and emergency decision making powers are granted to the Executive Council and the Faculty Assembly President, matters of academic importance are reserved for discussions and decisions by the Faculty Assembly.

Current FAEC Members


Past FAEC Members

Scott Frees (TAS), Vice President, 2020-2021, Unit Rep., 2019-2021

Tae Yang Kwak (HGS), President, 2016-20

Nakia Matthias (CA), Secretary, 2018-20

Donna Flynn (TAS), Councilor-at-Large, 2018-20

Roark Atkinson (HGS), Councilor-at-Large, 2018-20

Kathy Zeno (ASB), Unit Rep., 2016-20

David Oh, (CA) Unit Rep., 2019 Fall

Christina Connor (Library), Unit Rep., 2016-20

Pinar Kalyaap (HGS), Unit Rep., 2020 Spring

Ashwani Vasishth (SSHS), Unit Rep., 2020 Spring

Scott Frees (TAS), Unit Rep., 2019-21

Roark Atkinson (HGS), Councilor-at-Large, 2014-16; Unit Rep., 2016-18 (Vice-President, 2016-18)

Marta Bautis (CA), Unit Rep., 2008-10

Robert Becklen (SSHS), Unit Rep., 2008-10; 2012-14

Bonnie Blake (CA), Councilor-at-Large, 2014-16

Dean Chen (HGS), Secretary, 2013-15

Donna Crawley (SSHS), Unit Rep., 2011-12; Councilor-at-Large, 2012-14 (Vice-President, 2012-13)

Susan Eisner (ASB), Unit Rep., 2014-16

Renata Gangemi (CA), Unit Rep., 2016-19

Max Goldberg (TAS), Unit Rep., 2010-10

Peggy Greene (TAS), Unit Rep., 2011-12

Eric Haye (ASB), Councilor-at-Large, 2010-12

Kristin Kenneavy (SSHS), Secretary, 2009-11

Irene Kuchta (Library), Unit Rep., 2012-13

Susan Kurzmann (Library), Unit Rep., 2013-16

Tae Yang Kwak (HGS), Councilor-at-Large, 2012-14

Jonathan Lipkin (CA), Unit Rep., 2012-16

Iraida López (HGS), Unit Rep., 2008-10

Kim Lorber (SSHS), Unit Rep., 2014-15, Councilor-at-Large, 2016-18

Jennefer Mazza (HGS), Unit Rep., 2012-14

Ken McMurdy (TAS), Unit Rep., 2012-16 (Vice President, 2013-14)

Robert Mentore (TAS), Unit Rep., 2008-10

Jim Morley (SSHS), Councilor-at-Large, 2008-09; President, 2010-12

Sam Mustafa (HGS), Unit Rep., 2010-12, Councilor-at-Large, 2018-19

Eva Ogens (SSHS), Unit Rep., 2015-19 (Vice President, 2018-19)

Alex Olbrecht (ASB), Unit Rep., 2010-12

Cristina Perez (TAS), Unit Rep., 2016-19

Emma Rainforth (TAS), President, 2014-16

Elaine Risch (Library), Unit Rep., 2008-10, 2010-12

Rebecca Root (HGS), Secretary, 2011-13; Unit Rep., 2014-16 (Vice President, 2014-16)

Murray Sabrin (ASB), Unit Rep., 2012-14

Eddie Saiff (TAS), President, 2008-10

Ruma Sen (CA), Unit Rep., 2010-12

Hugh Sheehy (HGS), Secretary, 2017-18, (HGS), Unit Rep., 2018-19

Mark Skowronski (ASB), Secretary, 2015-17

Ira Spar (HGS), Councilor-at-Large, 2008-10

Anita Stellenwerf (ASB), Unit Rep., 2008-10

Jeremy Teigen (HGS), Councilor-at-Large, 2010-12

Gladys Torres-Baumgarten (ASB), Councilor-at-Large, 2016-18

Jillian Weiss (SSHS), Unit Rep., 2010-12; President, 2012-14