Skip to main content
Veterans at Ramapo College

As you begin your journey to return to college, with the ultimate goal of degree completion, each of the individuals below are dedicated to your academic and personal success. Feel free to reach out to them at anytime.


Application and Admissions Process
Anthony Dovi, Assoc. Director of Admissions
Phone: 201-684-7305
Office: McBride House
E-mail: adovi@ramapo.edu 

GI Bill Education Benefits – Certifying Officer – Financial Aid
Shawn O’Neill, Financial Aid Counselor
Phone: 201 684-7550
Office: E-210
E-mail: foneill@ramapo.edu

Choosing a Major – Academic advising, orientation, and course guidance
Nicole Pedoto, Transfer Advisor
Phone: 201-684-7572
Office: E211
E-mail: npedoto@ramapo.edu

Meghan Gregory, Coordinator of New Student Experience
Phone: 201-684-7517
Office: D210
E-mail: mgregory@ramapo.edu

Center for Reading and Writing – Tutoring Services
Ramon Reyes, Developmental Writing Specialist
Phone: 201-684-7559
Office: L-211B
E-mail: rreyes@ramapo.edu

Susan Prendergast, Reading Specialist, Program Coordinator
Phone: 201 684-7118
Office: L-211F
Email: sprender@ramapo.edu

Housing
Stephanie L. Barlow, Associate Director of Residence Life
Phone: 201-684-7119
Office: C-213
E-mail: sbarlow@ramapo.edu

Counseling, with training in Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder
Tal Yonai, Ph.D., Associate Director
Counseling Services
Phone: 201-684-7522
Office: D-216
E-mail: yyonai@ramapo.edu

Specialized Services Accommodations for students with disabilities

Barbara Stienstra, Specialized Services Coordinator
Phone: 201-684-7686
E-mail: bsteinst@ramapo.edu

Student Affairs
Melissa Van Der Wall, Dean of Students
Phone: 201-684-7457
Office: C 212
E-mail:  mvanderw@ramapo.edu

Public Safety
Vincent Markowski, Chief
Phone: 201-684-7432
Office: C-102

Athletics, intramurals, club teams
Harold Crocker, Director of Athletics
Phone: 201-684-7091
Office: Q-234
Email: hcrocker@ramapo.edu

Questions about course registration
Beth Foster, Associate Registrar
Phone: 201-684-7324
Email: bfoster@ramapo.edu

Career Advisement, résumé critique, Graduate school advisement
Debra Stark, Assistant Director/Career Advisor
Phone: 201-684-7221
Office: C-209
Email: dstark@ramapo.edu

Graduation applications
Tara Ariola, Graduation Coordinator
Phone: 201-684-7520
Office: D – 212C
E-mail: grad@ramapo.edu

Tuition/fees, Payment Plan, Tuition Assistance, Business Services
Barbara Smith – Asst. Director Student Accounts
Phone: 201 684-7484
Office: D120
Email: bsmith3@ramapo.edu

Veterans Student Organization, Club
Joe Barbato, President, VSO of RCNJ
Office: E-211
Email: vso@ramapo.edu


Other Good Resources for Transitioning Veterans

Other resources intended to help veterans transition to civilian life after service.