Skip to main content

The Center for Student Success offers support to our non-traditional and working adult students beginning or completing their undergraduate degree.

  • Small class size and personalized attention
  • Free tutoring services through the Center for Reading and Writing
  • Day, evening, hybrid, and online classes for some programs

If you are a currently enrolled adult learner with general questions or concerns about your academic career at Ramapo College, please visit:

John Yao
Assistant Director / Adult Learners Academic Advisor
E-mail: jyao@ramapo.edu
Phone: (201) 684-7587
Office: D-205

The Degree Completion Program

Ramapo also offers two guaranteed evening accelerated majors for working adults.

  • Contemporary Arts: Professional Communication
  • Social Science: Justice

For more information on these programs, visit: www.ramapo.edu/complete.

For more details, please contact:

Patricia Laprey
Director / Degree Completion Program
E-mail: plaprey@ramapo.edu
Phone: (201) 684-7388
Office: ASB-435


Other Campus Resources for Adult Learners

Admissions

Anthony Dovi
Associate Director Adlt & Graduate Admissions
E-mail: adovi@ramapo.edu
Phone: (201) 684-7305
Office: McBride House Room 8

Bookstore

Robert Trupiano
E-mail: rtrupian@ramapo.edu

Office of Student Accounts

Debra Schultes
Director Student Accounts
E-mail: dschulte@ramapo.edu
Phone: (201) 684-7311
Office: D-127

Cahill Center for Career Development

Eileen Quaglino
Assistant Director / Career Advisor
E-mail: equaglin@ramapo.edu
Phone: (201) 684-7455
Office: C-209

Center for Reading and Writing

Priscilla Tovey
Coordinator of Programs / Faculty Outreach
E-mail: ptovey@ramapo.edu
Phone: (201) 684-7561
Office: Center for Reading and Writing

Counseling Services

Tal Yonai
Associate Director Counseling Services
E-mail: tyonai@ramapo.edu
Phone: (201) 684-7528
Office: D-216C

Financial Aid and Veterans Services

 

Health Services

Debra Lukacsko
Associate Director Health Services
E-mail: dlukacsk@ramapo.edu
Phone: (201) 684-7536
Office: Student Health Services

Information Technology Services

Timothy Babasade
Director of Client Services
E-mail: tbabasad@ramapo.edu
Phone: (201) 684-6821
Office: E-115A

Library

Elizabeth Siecke
College Librarian / Dean
E-mail: esiecke@ramapo.edu
Phone: (201) 684-7318
Office: L-402A

Registrar

Michele Dunn
Registrar
E-mail: mdunn@ramapo.edu
Phone: (201) 684-7695
Office: D-224

School of Contemporary Arts (CA)

Steven Perry
Dean / Contemporary Arts
E-mail: sperry@ramapo.edu
Phone: (201) 684-7363
Office: BC-236

School of Social Science and Human Services (SSHS)

Aaron Lorenz
Dean / SSHS
E-mail: alorenz@ramapo.edu
Phone: (201) 684-7624
Office: ASB-431

Specialized Services

Barbara Stienstra
Specialized Services Coordinat
E-mail: bstienst@ramapo.edu
Phone: (201) 684-7514
Office: C-206