Skip to Scholarships site navigationSkip to main content

Chemistry Faculty Memorial Award

Make a Donation

This award was created in memory of faculty members of the Chemistry convening group who served with distinction (Bob Shine, Anita Brandolini, Ted Michelfeld, and Grace Borowitz).

Recipients of the Chemistry Memorial Award are outstanding chemistry students in their junior year and are selected by the chemistry faculty.

  • Outstanding chemistry students in their junior year
  • Scholarship to be used to purchase text books
  • Selected by the chemistry faculty

This scholarship is not awarded through the application process.

2022 Recipient

Jacob Knight

“I attribute much of my success to my meditation and mindfulness practices. I believe that these practices are powerful tools in maintaining focus, discipline and overall well being,” says Chemistry major Jacob Knight. He has a 3.96 GPA and post-graduation he hopes to earn a PhD in chemical biology.

At Ramapo, Jacob has been active in several activities and organizations, including conducting research related to synthetic organic chemistry, tutoring organic chemistry. He is the vice president of the National Chemistry Honor Society, Ramapo College chapter, Phi Lambda Upsilon. He also mentors for the Upward Bound program.

Jacob is from Mahwah, N.J.

Back to List