Skip to main content
president

President’s Post #99: Library/Learning Center Task Force

Dear Students, Colleagues, and Friends:

On June 29, I shared with you that Ramapo College was recommended by Secretary of Higher Education Rochelle Hendricks for $15 million from the Higher Education Capital Financing Grant Program which will provide significant support for the proposed Potter Library renovations and Learning Center.

I am pleased to advise at this time that I have appointed a Library/Learning Center Task Force. The Task Force will routinely engage with design professionals and others to inform and shape the form, function, and aesthetic of presented plans and designs.

The Task Force includes:

  • Roark Atkinson, Assistant Professor, Salameno School of Humanities and Global Studies
  • Cathy Davey, Vice President, Institutional Advancement & Executive Director of the Foundation
  • Erin McKenna, President, Student Government Association
  • Steven Perry, Dean of the School of Contemporary Arts
  • Stephanie Scheeler, Event Planner in the Office of the President…

More..

Ramapo

Special Events

Speeches

Multimedia

President's Cabinet (Details)

Peter Philip Mercer, L.L.B., Ph.D.
President
Phone: (201) 684-7607
E-mail: president@ramapo.edu

Beth E. Barnett, Ed.D.
Provost/ Vice President for Academic Affairs
Phone: (201) 684-7529
E-mail: bbarnett@ramapo.edu

Kirsten DaSilva, C.P.A.
Vice President of Administration and Finance
Phone: (201) 684-7621
E-mail: kdasilv1@ramapo.edu

Cathleen Davey, M.A.
Vice President for Institutional Advancement, Executive Director of the Ramapo Foundation
Phone: (201) 684-7611
E-mail: cdavey@ramapo.edu

Nicole Morgan Agard, Esq. 
Chief Equity and Diversity Officer, Director of Employee Relations
Phone: (201) 684-7503
E-mail: nmagard@ramapo.edu

Christopher Romano, Ed.M
Vice President for Enrollment Management and Student Affairs
Phone: (201) 684-7309
E-mail: cromano@ramapo.edu

Michael A. Tripodi, Esq.
Vice President & General Counsel
Phone: (201) 684-6975
Email: mtripodi@ramapo.edu

Brittany A. Williams-Goldstein, M.S.Ed.
Chief of Staff & Board Liaison
Phone: (201) 684-7609
E-mail: bwillia1@ramapo.edu

President's Office Staff (Details)

 

Amanda Allen, ASB016
Legal and Compliance Temporary Assistant
Phone: (201) 684-7540; E-mail: aallen3@ramapo.edu
http://www.ramapo.edu/affirmaction/

Patricia Chavez, M-208
Director of Internal Audit and Custodian of Public Records
Phone: (201) 684-7622; E-mail: pchavez@ramapo.edu

Marie Ciampi, M-215
Secretarial Assistant
Phone: (201) 684-7537
E-mail: mciampi@ramapo.edu

Anna Farneski, M-209
Assistant Vice President, Government Relations
Phone: (201) 684-6844
E-mail: afarnesk@ramapo.edu

Sara Gazzillo, M-202
Executive Assistant to the President
Phone: (201) 684-7610
E-mail: sgazzill@ramapo.edu

Kat McGee, ASB017
Director of Affirmative Action and Workplace Compliance, Title IX Coordinator
Phone: (201) 684-7136
E-mail: kmcgee@ramapo.edu  http://www.ramapo.edu/affirmaction/

Stephanie A. Scheeler, CMP, M202A
Event Planner, Presidential Facilities and Special Events
Phone: (201) 684-7850
E-mail: sscheele@ramapo.edu    http://www.ramapo.edu/president/special-events/

Michael A. Tripodi, Esq., M206
Vice President & General Counsel; Temporary Custodian of Public Records
Phone: (201) 684-6975
Email: mtripodi@ramapo.edu

Brittany A. Williams-Goldstein, M202
Chief of Staff & Board Liaison
Phone: (201) 684-7609
E-mail: bwillia1@ramapo.edu  http://www.ramapo.edu/board

John Woods, Lodge 122
College Ombudsperson
Phone: (201) 684-7804
E-mail: jwoods1@ramapo.edu   http://www.ramapo.edu/ombuds/