Skip to main content
president

President’s Post #96: Ramapo Recommended for $15M in Bond Funds

Dear Students, Colleagues, and Friends:

I am pleased to share that Ramapo College of New Jersey has been recommended by Secretary of Higher Education Rochelle Hendricks for $15 million from the Higher Education Capital Financing Grant Program. There was a pool of $180 million for all of the colleges and universities in New Jersey.

The projects submitted to the NJ Legislature for funding are available for viewing on the NJ Educational Facilities Authority site. The Legislature has 45 days to consider the Capital Improvement Fund projects. If the Legislature takes no action, the projects will be approved.

This is very welcome news and will provide significant support for the proposed Potter Library renovations and Learning Commons.

Peter P. Mercer
President

More…

Ramapo

Special Events

Speeches

Multimedia

President's Cabinet (Details)

Peter Philip Mercer, L.L.B., Ph.D.
President
Phone: (201) 684-7607
E-mail: president@ramapo.edu

Beth E. Barnett, Ed.D.
Provost/ Vice President for Academic Affairs
Phone: (201) 684-7529
E-mail: bbarnett@ramapo.edu

Cathleen Davey, M.A.
Vice President for Institutional Advancement
Executive Director of the Ramapo Foundation
Phone: (201) 684-7611
E-mail: cdavey@ramapo.edu

Christopher Romano, Ed.M
Vice President for Enrollment Management and Student Affairs
Phone: (201) 684-7309
E-mail: cromano@ramapo.edu

Michael A. Tripodi, Esq.
Vice President & General Counsel
Phone: (201) 684-6975
Email: mtripodi@ramapo.edu

Kirsten DaSilva
Vice President of Administration and Finance
Phone: (201) 684-7621
E-mail: kdasilv1@ramapo.edu

Brittany A. Williams-Goldstein, M.S.Ed.
Chief of Staff & Board Liaison
Phone: (201) 684-7609
E-mail: bwillia1@ramapo.edu

President's Office Staff (Details)

Patricia Chavez, M-208
Director of Internal Audit and Custodian of Public Records
Phone: (201) 684-7622; E-mail: pchavez@ramapo.edu

Marie Ciampi, M-215
Secretarial Assistant
Phone: (201) 684-7537
E-mail: mciampi@ramapo.edu

Anna Farneski, M-209
Assistant Vice President, Government Relations
Phone: (201) 684-6844
E-mail: afarnesk@ramapo.edu

Sara Gazzillo, M-202
Executive Assistant to the President
Phone: (201) 684-7610
E-mail: sgazzill@ramapo.edu

Kat McGee, ASB017
Director of Affirmative Action and Workplace Compliance, Title IX Coordinator
Phone: (201) 684-7136
E-mail: kmcgee@ramapo.edu

Stephanie A. Scheeler, CMP, M202A
Event Planner, Presidential Facilities and Special Events
Phone: (201) 684-7850
E-mail: sscheele@ramapo.edu

Michael A. Tripodi, Esq., M206
Vice President & General Counsel; Temporary Custodian of Public Records
Phone: (201) 684-6975
Email: mtripodi@ramapo.edu

Brittany A. Williams-Goldstein, M202
Chief of Staff & Board Liaison
Phone: (201) 684-7609
E-mail: bwillia1@ramapo.edu

John Woods, Lodge 122
College Ombudsperson
Phone: (201) 684-7804
E-mail: jwoods1@ramapo.edu