Counseling Services

Location

Building D, Room D-216 (entrance behind stairwell on left)

Hours

Monday: 8:30 a.m.-6:30 p.m.    Tuesday-Friday: 8:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m.

Summer Hours: Monday-Thursday: 8:00 a.m.-5:15 p.m.    Closed: Friday

For after-hours emergencies, call Public Safety at (201) 684-6666 and ask to speak to the Emergency On-Call Counselor.

What Is Counseling?

The mission of Counseling Services is to help students reach their educational goals and make healthy lifestyle choices that promote emotional stability and psychological well-being.  In order to reach the widest number of students and best serve and support the Ramapo community, we have instituted session limits for individual therapy services.  As such, students will be limited to 15 individual therapy sessions per academic year and 30 individual therapy sessions over the full course of their academic career at Ramapo College.  Please note, however, that Counseling Services offers a range of therapy groups and there is no session limit for those students seen in group therapy.

Counseling Staff

Judith Green, Psy.D., Director, Center for Health and Counseling Services, Email:  jgreen2@ramapo.edu

Tal Yonai, Ph.D., Associate Director, Counseling Services,  Email: tyonai@ramapo.edu

Michael Alcée, Ph.D., Training Director, Psychological Counselor,  Email: malcee@ramapo.edu

Cory Rosenkranz, MS, Coordinator Substance Abuse & Violence Prevention, Psychological Counselor, Email: crosenkr@ramapo.edu

Marianne Dunn, Ph.D., Psychological Counselor,  Email: mdunn4@ramapo.edu

Tara Sager, Ph.D., Psychological Counselor, Email: tsager1@ramapo.edu

Suzanne Calgi, LCSW, Psychological Counselor, Email: scalgi@ramapo.edu

Nita Bhatia, DO, Psychiatrist

Susan Blezow, Office Manager,  Email: sblezow@ramapo.edu

2015-2016 Extern Class

Rachel Duffy (Yeshiva University), Email: rduffy1@ramapo.edu

Ian LeSueur (Seton Hall University), Email: ilesueur@ramapo.edu

Michelle Villani (St. Elizabeth’s College), Email: mvillani@ramapo.edu