Skip to main content

Virtual Tour

Phi Alpha Theta (History Honors Society)

Phi Alpha Theta

Phi Alpha Theta (ΦΑΘ) is an honor society for undergraduate and graduate students in history. The society has over 350,000 members, with about 860 chapters across the country. At Ramapo, we induct history majors who have taken at least four history courses at Ramapo and have earned at least a 3.5 GPA in them.

2017-2018 Officers

President: Dara Mc Guinness
Vice President: Sarah Gallapo
Secretary: Nicky Vasquez
Treasurer: Emily Wisneski


Tae Kwak
John Gronbeck-Tedesco

Spring 2017 Inductees

Sarah Bowbliss
Sean Corbley
Jeffrey Domville
Sarah Gallopo
Maria Garcia
Emily Konopka
Kamila Marek
Dara McGuiness
Nicholas Palatucci
Nicky Vasquez
Emily Wisneski

For more information regarding Phi Alpha Theta please contact Professor Tae Kwak at

Pi Sigma Alpha (Political Science Honors Society)

Pi Sigma Alpha

Pi Sigma Alpha is an academic honor society that has and induction, essay contest, and at least one other event. The qualifications are 15 credits in Political Science (at least one at the 300-level), 64 credits, 3.2 GPA overall, and 3.5 GPA in Political Science.

2017-2018 Officers

President: Sabrina Santamaria
Vice President: Angie Montilla
Treasurer: Frankie Evans


Mike Fluhr

Spring 2017 Inductees

Francesca Evans
Alyssa  Puccio
Rachel  Hillman
Cassandra Fenton
Robert Delli Venneri
Sabrina Santamaria
Jacqueline Basile
Mario Carvajal
Nina Schulze
Brianna Ribaudo
Daniela  Silva
Kamila Marek
Mattison Stewart
Megan Patel
Alexander Cordaro
Angely Montilla

For more information regarding Pi Sigma Alpha please contact Professor Mike Fluhr at

Sigma Delta Pi (Spanish Language Studies Honors Society)

Sigma Delta Pi

Sigma Delta Pi, founded on November 14, 1919 at the University of California, Berkeley, is a national collegiate Hispanic honor society. Ramapo College’s Chi Upsilon chapter was installed in April 2007. The Society’s purposes are, to honor those who attain excellence in the study of the Spanish language and in the study of the literature and culture of the Spanish-speaking peoples, honor those who have made the Hispanic contributions to modern culture better known in the English-speaking world, encourage college and university students to acquire a greater interest in and a deeper understanding of Hispanic culture, foster friendly relations and mutual respect between the nations of Hispanic speech and those of English speech, and to serve its membership in ways which will contribute to the attainment of the goals and ideals of the society.

2017-2018 Officers

President: Michaella Bermudez
Vice President: John Kalo


Paula Straile-Costa

Spring 2017 Inductees

Michaella Bermudez
Marco Garcia
Stephanie Mac Fadyen
John Kalo

For more information regarding Sigma Delta Pi please contact Professor Paula Straile Costa at

Sigma Iota Rho (International Studies Honors Society)

Sigma Iota Rho

Sigma Iota Rho is the Honor Society for International Studies. Its purpose is to promote and reward scholarship and service among students and practitioners of international studies, international affairs, and global studies and to foster integrity and creative performance in the conduct of world affairs. The requirements for membership are as follows: 3.3 or higher overall GPA, 3.4 or higher GPA in the International Studies Major*, At least 20 credits in the major* and Junior or Senior status (64+ credits) Please note that one does not have to be an International Studies major to be eligible.

2017-2018 Officers

President: Nicky Vasquez
Treasurer: Brianna Ribaudo


Erick Castellanos

Spring 2017 Inductees

Nicky Vasquez
Angelica Cedeno
Mehnaz Ladha
Sara Catherine Lichon
Jacqueline Basile
Brianna Ribaudo
Daniela Silva
Amanda Mayer
Amira Rachouh

For more information regarding Sigma Iota Ro please contact Professor Erick Castellanos at

Sigma Tau Delta (Literature Honors Society)

Sigma Tau Delta

Sigma Tau Delta is the International English Honor Society. The Society strives to confer distinction for high achievement in  English language and literature in undergraduate, graduate, and professional studies; Provide, through its local chapters, cultural stimulation on college campuses and promote interest in literature and the English language in surrounding communities; Foster all aspects of the discipline of English, including literature, language, and writing; Promote exemplary character and good fellowship among its members; Exhibit high standards of academic excellence; and Serve society by fostering literacy.

2017-2018 Officers

President: Krystin Bruno
Vice President: Rosalexa Rodriguez


Lisa Williams

Spring 2017 Inductees

Mary Baldwin
Jessica Bowman
Krystin Bruno
Jessica Buchheister
Eric Christiansen
Julianne De Lisi
Gianna Di Pisa
Christina Dwyer
Robert Hagan
Emily Hutton
Donald Irons
Allison Lawlor
Cristina Macari
Alyxx Mangiene
Christian Mecca
Halle Meister
Noelle Nebbia
Heidi Pilla
Alyssa Prisco
Samantha Risman
Rosalexa Rodriguez
Anastasia Spadaccini
Tracey Spinato
Jennifer Trabucco
Alexa Zavlek

For more information regarding Sigma Tau Delta please contact Professor Lisa Williams at