Skip to main content

Virtual Tour

YouVisit Branding
Launch Virtual Tour
YouVisit Hover Branding

Roark Atkinson
Associate Professor of History

Year Joined RCNJ: 2008
Phone: (201) 684-7237
Email: atkinson@ramapo.edu
Office: B-222
Office Hours: MR 11:00-1:30 pm

Paul Elovitz
Associate Professor of History, Psychohistory and Interdisciplinary Studies

Year Joined RCNJ: 1971 as a Founding Faculty Member
Phone: (201) 684-7415
Email: pelovitz@ramapo.edu
Office: B-201
Office Hours: TF 12:15-1:30 pm; Also By Appt.

Karl Ellis JohnsonKarl Ellis Johnson
Associate Professor of African American Studies

Year Joined RCNJ: 2002
Phone: (201) 684-7798
Email: kjohnson@ramapo.edu
Office: B-136
Office Hours: M 1:00-2:00 pm; F 12:00-2:00 pm; Sunday On-Line 9:00-11:00 pm

Pinar Kayaalp
Associate Professor of Islamic and Middle Eastern History

Year Joined RCNJ: 2008
Phone: (201) 684-6211
Email: pkayaalp@ramapo.edu
Office: B-215
Office Hours: MR 1:00-2:00 pm; W 11:15-12:15 pm; Also By Appt.

Carter Jones Meyer
Professor of History

Year Joined RCNJ: 1992
Phone: (201) 684-7474
Email: cmeyer@ramapo.edu
Office: B-204
Office Hours: MR 9:50-11:02 am

Sam Ali Mustafa
Professor of History

Year Joined RCNJ: 2001
Phone: (201) 684-7410
Email: smustafa@ramapo.edu
Office: A-210
Office Hours: MR 11:00-12:00 pm; W By Appt

Stephen P. Rice
Professor of American Studies

Year Joined RCNJ: 1996
Phone: 201-684-7802
Email: srice@ramapo.edu
Office: ASB-406
Office Hours: On Leave For Fall 2017

Ira Spar
Professor of History and Ancient Studies

Year Joined RCNJ: 1974
Phone: (201) 684-7420
Email: ispar@ramapo.edu
Office: B-202
Office Hours: TF 12:00-1:15 pm

Stacie Taranto
Associate Professor of History

Year Joined RCNJ: 2010
Phone: (201) 684-7735
Email: staranto@ramapo.edu
Office: A-211
Office Hours: TF 2:00-3:30 pm; Also By Appt.

Convener

 

Emeritus Faculty

  • Charles Carreras (PhD University of North Carolina)
  • Edward Cody (PhD Lehigh University)
  • Thomas Heed (PhD Columbia University)
  • Sydney S. Weinberg (PhD Columbia University)