



The Fred and Florence Thomases Faculty Award

For significant and ongoing contributions to the development of the college.





Year	Faculty Awardee(s)
2024	Naseem Choudhury, Professor of Psychology, SSHS
2023	Mihaela Serban, Professor of Law and Society, SSHS
2022	Jacquelyn Skrzynski, Associate Professor of Art and Painting, CA
2021	Patricia Ard, Professor of Literature, HGS Amanda Beecher, Associate Professor of Mathematics, TAS
2020	Ann LePore, Associate Professor of Art, CA Yan Xu, Associate Professor of Biology, TAS
2019	G. Elaine Patterson, Professor of Nursing, TAS
2018	Carter Jones Meyer, Professor of History, SSHGS
2017	Rikki Abzug, Professor of Management, ASB
2016	Sarah L.B. Carberry, Assistant Professor of Chemistry, TAS
2015	Michael Bitz, Assistant Professor Teacher Education, SSHS Scott E. Frees, Associate Professor Computer Science, TAS
2014	Yvette L. Kisor, Associate Professor of Literature, SSHGS
2013	Benjamin S. Neill, Associate Professor of Music, CA Thomas A. Owen, Associate Professor of Microbiology, TAS
2012	Jacqueline G. Braun, Assistant Professor of Experimental Psychology, SSHS



2011	Lysandra Perez-Strumolo, Associate Professor of Developmental Psychology, SSHS
2010	Bonnie Blake, Associate Professor of Graphics and Multimedia Design, CA
2009	Emma Rainforth, Associate Professor Environmental Science, TAS
2007-08	Paramjeet Bagga, Professor of Biology, TAS Jason Hecht, Professor of Finance, ASB
2006	Arthur Felix, Associate Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry Shalom Gorewitz, Professor of Video Art and New Media
2005	Thomas Heed, Associate Professor of Social Studies/Education & American History Sam Pinn, Associate Professor of Social Science
2004	Lawrence A. D'Antonio, Assoc Professor of Mathematics, TAS
2003	Michael R. Edelstein, Professor of Psychology, SSHS Maria Vail Guevara, Professor of Theater, CA
2002	Amruth Kumar, Professor of Computer Science, TAS
2001	Steve Arianas, Professor of Political Science/AIS Gabriella Wepner, Professor of Mathematics/DBS
2000	Hank Frundt, Professor of Sociology/SSHS Frances Shapiro-Skrobe, Professor of English/DBS
1999	Robert Christopher, Professor of Literature/AIS Susan Eisner, Assistant Professor of Management/SAB
1998	Kwesi Aggrey, Associate Professor of Chemistry/TAS Richard Lowell, Associate Professor of Biology/TAS

1997	Donna Crawley Gibson, Associate Professor of Psychology/SSHS Ira Spar, Professor of History and Ancient Studies/AIS
1996	Philip Anderson, Professor of Physics/TAS
1995	Yolanda Prieto, Professor of Sociology/SSHS
1994	Philip McLewin, Professor of Economics/SSHS Patricia Dodge Kathleen Gosselink
1993	Roger O. Johnson, Professor of Music and Media Studies/CA Joanne Festa
1992	David Greene, Professor of Psychology/SSHS Sydney Weinberg, Professor of American History/AIS Elizabeth Cusick
1991	Dominick Palazzotto, Assistant Professor of History/AIS Patricia Hunt Perry, Associate Professor of Social Thought/SSHS
1990	Jay Wholley, Professor of Art/CA Carol Frishberg, Professor of Chemistry/TAS
1989	William Kollock, Associate Professor of Journalism/CA
1988	Elaine Winshell, Professor of Biology/TAS
1987	Mitchell Kahn, Associate Professor of Social Work/SSHS Joseph LeMay, Professor of Political Science/SAB/SSHS
1986	Henry Bischoff, Professor of History & Urban Studies/SSHS
1985	Michael Policastro, Associate Professor of Reading/DBS Carol Hovanec, Associate Professor of English/DBS
1984	Anthony Padovano, Professor of Literature/AIS



1983	William Makofske, Professor of Physics/TAS Robert Cassidy, Professor of Philosophy/AIS
1982	Teodoro Halpern, Professor of Physics/TAS
1981	Carol Duncan, Professor of Art History/CA Grace Borowitz, Professor of Chemistry/TAS
1980	Clifford Peterson, Professor of International Politics/AIS Angela Cristini, Professor of Biology/TAS
1979	Ellen Ross, Associate Professor of Women's Studies/SSHS Edward Cody, Professor of History and American Studies/AIS
1978	Harold Lieberman, Professor of Music/CA Edward Saiff, Professor of Biology/TAS
1977	Jack Roth, Professor of Mathematics/TAS

