Skip to Provost site navigationSkip to main content

Virtual Tour

Nominations for the 2020 Henry Bischoff Excellence in Teaching Award

TO:         All Faculty

FROM:   Naseem Choudhury, Chair, Henry Bischoff Excellence in Teaching Award Committee

The Henry Bischoff Excellence in Teaching Award Committee is soliciting nominations for the next academic year. This prestigious award was created to honor Henry Bischoff after his retirement in 1997. The committee confers the award to faculty whose work as a teacher embodies the best of Ramapo’s teaching culture.

Faculty members nominate colleagues. All nominations must be in writing in a letter or e-mail message with a narrative citing specific reasons for the nomination, not to exceed 300 words. The deadline for submission of nominations is May 1, 2020. The committee urges conveners to consider nominating excellent teachers in their groups. If anyone has questions about nominations, please reach out to this year’s chair, Naseem Choudhury.

Subsequent to the nomination process, the Committee will request supporting documentation from nominees. This documentation will be due July 1, 2020. The committee makes a decision notifies the nominees by early September. The award ceremony transpires during the fall semester.

Please send nominations to Naseem A. Choudhury ( Thank you for your attention and consideration.

Categories: Uncategorized