RAMAPO COLLEGE ANNOUNCES
INCOMING FRESHMEN SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS

MAHWAH – Ramapo College of New Jersey has announced freshmen scholarship recipients entering the College in the fall 2009 semester. Recipients of the Presidential Scholarship will each receive \$72,000 over four years. These scholars are in the top 10 percent of their high school class with SAT scores of at least 1230 in Critical Reading and Mathematics. The Presidential Scholarship represents the highest dollar amount awarded to a student. Recipients of the Provost Scholarship will receive a four-year award of \$40,000. Recipients of the Academic Excellence Scholarship will receive \$24,000 over the course of four years. Those awarded a Leadership and Community Service Scholarship will receive a total amount of \$12,000. The scholars chosen hail from throughout New Jersey and New York as well as several other countries.

Beth Barnett, provost at Ramapo College, said she was pleased by the high levels of academic talent within the pool of students who have applied to the College and by the accomplishments of the Presidential scholars. "These students have demonstrated the ability to achieve success within a rigorous, high quality academic community. They are prepared for the demands and the rewards of a Ramapo College education."

These students have been awarded scholarships:

Atlantic County

<u>Presidential Scholarship</u>:

Jonathan Henry, Mays Landing

Bergen County

Presidential Scholarships:

Francesca Baratta, Lyndhurst

Logan Brown, Ramsey

Kimberly Eskin, Bergenfield

Sara Gordon, Harrington Park

Ruthann Inserra, Bogota

Philip Kleinman, Upper Saddle River

Stevie Rand, Bogota

Zacharay Sheikh, Mahwah

Garrett Surie, Rutherford

Provost Scholarships:

Keysi Castillo, Garfield

Geena Cockcroft, Paramus

Delia DeLorenzo, Rochelle Park

Martin Flores, Garfield

Sinead Gourley, Oradell

Maximilian Klube, Fair Lawn

Phoenix Marino, Fort Lee

Chelsey Mei, Maywood

Camille Menendez, Hasbrouck Heights

Caitlin O'Neill, Glen Rock

Carly Parisi, Hasbrouck Heights

Douglas Rizio, Waldwick

Melvin Thomas, Bergenfield

Brett Tracey, Mahwah

Natalie Wasiak, Wallington

Ashley Wood, Washington Township

Academic Excellence Scholarships:

Jennifer Aroche, Garfield

Katherine Carter, New Milford

Alyssa Connors, Hasbrouck Heights

Christopher Dalenberg, Wyckoff

Sarah Galo, Allendale

Cendel Gul, Harrington Park

Ashley Netanel, Fair Lawn Brittany Perrotti, Ramsey Alexandra Ponsiglione, Leonia Brian Rochford, Bogota Cecilia Wilson, River Edge

Leadership and Community Service Scholarships:

Andrew Black, Waldwick
Johanna Caro, Fair Lawn
Tricia Mae Cueva, Dumont
Keith Hubner, Rochelle Park
Abigail Rochford, Bogota
Michael Scherb, Waldwick
Matthew Vroegindewey, Upper Saddle River

Burlington County

<u>Presidential Scholarships</u>: Hayley Carey, Moorestown Steven Fenstermacher, Columbus

Leadership and Community Service Scholarship:

Siedah Gaines, Bordentown

Camden County

<u>Provost Scholarship</u>: Samuel Foote, Collingswood

Academic Excellence Scholarship:

Sara Pierson, Oaklyn

Cumberland County

Presidential Scholarship:

Alysha Sokolov, Millville

Essex County

Provost Scholarship:

Lauren Rush, Nutley

Hunterdon County

<u>Presidential Scholarships</u>: Katherine Egry, Hampton Nicole Mazewski, Frenchtown

<u>Leadership and Community Service Scholarship</u>: Lindsay Lewandowski, Whitehouse Station

Mercer County

<u>Presidential Scholarships</u>: Daniel Sewnig, Yardville Rachel Wintermute, Hamilton

<u>Provost Scholarship</u>: Allison Finn, Hamilton

Middlesex County

<u>Presidential Scholarship:</u> Ashley Beaton, Marlboro

<u>Provost Scholarships</u>: John Critelli, East Brunswick Jeffrey McGill, Old Bridge

Academic Excellence Scholarships: Tyler Jacobsen, Monmouth Junction Steven Kelly, Fords Joanna Prumos, Edison Michelle Regna, East Brunswick JoDee Yates, Laurence Harbor

Leadership and Community Service Scholarships:

Christine Carasso, Milltown Danielle Chan, Old Bridge Valerie Chan, Old Bridge Richard Fetzer, Edison

Monmouth County

Presidential Scholarships: Kelli Dobrin, Tinton Falls Drew Illingworth, Hazlet Kaitlin McGuinness, Spring Lake Paulina Rodrigues, Wayside Nicole Rosenthal, Tinton Falls

<u>Provost Scholarships</u>:

Gabrielle Ferrigno, Howell Ashley Tamkutonis, Matawan

Academic Excellence Scholarships:

Victoria Bonfiglio, Middletown Kathryn Fiallo, Howell John Goode, Highlands Andrew Gould, Matawan Joseph Lehan, Hazlet Thomas Lucas, Hazlet Ryan Miller, Lincroft

Leadership and Community Service Scholarships:

Ryan Brandeisky, Farmingdale Maria Colella, Holmdel Alicia King, Atlantic Highlands Brittany Ryan, Middletown

Morris County

<u>Presidential Scholarships</u>: Lucas Clyne, Rockaway Stephanie Olaso, Mine Hill Kyle Plucinsky, Denville

Provost Scholarships:

Evan Higgins, East Hanover Amarita Jaffe, Succasunna

Academic Excellence Scholarships:

Kyle Mullin, Butler Emma Ruddick-Ferrat, Randolph

Leadership and Community Service Scholarship:

Tia Cappello, Denville

Nassau County, New York

Academic Excellence Scholarships: Paula Bohan, Williston Park Scott Davis, Oceanside

Ocean County

<u>Presidential Scholarships</u>: Ruby Corman, Jackson Andrew Derkack, Jackson Kathryn Lee, Toms River

Provost Scholarships:

Kaitlin Kraft, Brick

Francesca Muscatello, Point Pleasant Taylor Shanley, Brick

<u>Academic Excellence Scholarship</u>: Shane Legrand, Beachwood

Leadership and Community Service Scholarships: Ralph Della Sala, Jackson Lauren Domaracki, Toms River Laura Vigliarolo, Jackson

Orange County, NY

<u>Presidential Scholarship:</u> Leandra Tejedor, Monroe

<u>Provost Scholarship</u>: Maria Poznahovska, Chester

<u>Academic Excellence Scholarship</u>: Miranda Richards, Harriman

Passaic County

Presidential Scholarships:
William Betts, Kinnelon
Susan Hayes, Wayne
Sarah Mc Conkey, Wayne
James Popoloski, West Milford
Antonio Regalado, Clifton
Nicholas Terrana, Wayne

<u>Provost Scholarships</u>:

Sarah Joan Bruno, Ringwood Tiffany Englishman, Wayne Kevin Froehlich, Ringwood Afzal Hussain, Paterson Gregory Owens, Wayne Brenda Slazyk, Clifton

Academic Excellence Scholarships:

Rebecca Fiorillo, Ringwood Nicole Nidle, Wayne Lyanne Prieto, Hawthorne Christina Sielski, Wayne

<u>Leadership and Community Service Scholarship</u>: Lana Burdi, Oak Ridge

Rockland County, NY

Provost Scholarship:

Ysabel De La Riva, New Hempstead

Somerset County

Provost Scholarship:

Rachel Hopkins, Bridgewater

Leadership and Community Service Scholarships:

Brandi Fodera, Hillsborough

Michael Voitovich, Hillsborough

Suffolk County, NY

Academic Excellence Scholarship:

Carly Schanback, East Northport

Sussex County

Presidential Scholarships:

William Feuss, Lafayette

Elisa Valeo, Andover

Provost Scholarship:

Megan Mulharin, Stanhope

Leadership and Community Service Scholarship:

James Setlock, Vernon

Union County

Provost Scholarships:

Kristen Holland, Union

Armando Lamberti, Roselle

Warren County

Provost Scholarship:

Elizabeth Nitzsche, Columbia

International

Presidential Scholarships:

Imbrahim Adeyami, Nigeria

Tsveta Dobreva, Bulgaria

(more)

- 8 -

Olasumkanmi Fatoki, Nigeria Babatunde Ogunyombo, Lagos Muyiwa Ogunyombo, Lagos Yanitsa Toneva, Bulgaria

Provost Scholarships: Vladislava Djidjeva, Bulgaria Tsanko Nistorov, Bulgaria Maria Poznahovska, Bulgaria

####

For media inquiries, contact Anna Farneski, assistant vice president, Marketing and Communications, 201.684.6844.