FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Contact: Anna Farneski; <u>afarnesk@ramapo.edu</u> or Cynthia Burns: <u>cyburns@ramapo.edu</u>

May 20, 2009

RAMAPO COLLEGE HOSTS FIRST ANNUAL HONORS SYMPOSIUM

(MAHWAH) – Ramapo College of New Jersey hosted its First Annual College Honors Symposium to recognize the academic accomplishments of graduating students enrolled in the College's Honors Program.

At the symposium, students gave oral presentations, presented posters and received an honors cord to wear at commencement.

The Ramapo College Honors Program is a community of faculty and students dedicated to intellectual, creative and moral engagement. Students in the program seek excellence through a distinctive curriculum of critical thinking, intercultural and international understanding, experiential learning, service and interdisciplinary studies.

Students recognized for their academic accomplishments:

Atlantic County

Stephanie Platt, Galloway

Bergen County

Donna Michele Antinori, Teaneck
Lauren Barbara, Ramsey
Maria Borrero Paramus
Brittany Carroll, Township of Washington (Bergen County)
Mary C. Charest, Ramsey
Cory D'Amato, Hasbrouck Heights
Nicole Ferlise, Bogota
Emily E. Golden, Paramus
Kaitlyn Haitz, Mahwah
Gina Lavagna, Carlstadt
Marissa Malkowski, Lyndhurst
Jonathan Marose, Old Tappan
Jessica Nemeczek, Maywood
Thomas Ng, Oradell
Karen Rivera, Ft. Lee

Burlington County

Maegan Dressel, Eastampton

Cape May County

Mineretta Quinnette, Ocean City

Camden County

Kevin Basile, Voorhees

Essex County

Spencer St. Fleur, East Orange

Hunterdon County

Joseph Lewandowski, Whitehouse Station

Mercer County

Emmalyn Raynor, Hamilton Square

Middlesex County

Heather Catrambone, Colonia Caitlin DePue, Monroe Township Eliza Kelton, Edison Katherine Levering, Sayreville Alyssa Maiorino, South Plainfield Dara Monasch, East Brunswick Freddy Quinones, Old Bridge Eileen Ramos, Piscataway Daniel Sempkowski, East Brunswick Anabel Tonkovic, North Brunswick

Monmouth County

Dorothy Bagley, Aberdeen Jessica Gaeta, Middletown Matthew Howard, Union Beach Andrew Madden, Shrewsbury Marjorie Polunas, Wall Township Erica Solomon, Manalapan

Morris County

Hannah M. Craft, Morristown Christine Harrigan, Rockaway Lisa Perlmutter, Mendham Michael Taddeo, Oak Ridge Jill Worrall, Denville

Ocean County

Kiersten Gray, Brick

Orange County, New York

Matthew Krauze, Warwick

Passaic County

Brian Knorr, Prospect Park Mary O'Shea, Wayne Sandralynn Veech, Hawthorne

Rockland County, New York

Josef Schranz, Suffern

Somerset County

James Caldera, Franklin Brianna Davis-Kleppinger, Somerville Eileen Kopec, Franklin

Sussex County

Jennifer Mirro, Wantage Kimberly Rath, Augusta Allison Ruggiero, Sussex

Union County

Jamie Fasino, Union Fiorelli Anne Salvo, Rahway

International

Veselina Stoyanova, Sliven, Bulgaria Mihail Velikov, Varna, Bulgaria Viktor Vasilev, Varna, Bulgaria Siquina Anthony, Trinidad and Tobago Hristina Dzhogleva, Smolyan, Bulgaria Maksim Karabashev, Varna, Bulgaria Louis M. Maraj, Tunapuna, Trinidad and Tobago For media inquiries, contact Anna Farneski, assistant vice president, Marketing and Communications, 201.684.6844.