Contact: Bonnie Franklin: <u>bfrankli@ramapo.edu</u> or Rosa Diaz-Mulryan: <u>rmulryan@ramapo.edu</u>

**April 25, 2005** 

## BUSINESS HONOR SOCIETY HOSTS ANNUAL INDUCTION BANQUET

(Mahwah) – The Delta Mu Delta National Business Honor Society hosted its 20<sup>th</sup> anniversary induction banquet on March 30 in the Pavilion on the campus of Ramapo College of New Jersey.

Giving the keynote address was Ramapo College alumna Frances Hackett '80, vice president, Administration and the Office of Servicemembers' Group Life Insurance (OSGLI), Prudential Financial, and a member of the College's Foundation Board of Governors and School of Administration and Business Advisory Board. She resides in South Plainfield.

Four student inductees spoke at the ceremony. Jasmina Bisanovic of Mahwah earned induction for the second time as an MBA, having earned induction as an undergraduate student. Thomas Gerlach of Oakland, who is enrolled in the College's MBA program; Marta Izak of Westwood, who is in the College's Marketing and Criminal Justice program; and Ralph Pena of Highland Mills, NY, a major in business administration/finance also gave presentations.

Dana W. Hildebrandt of Forked River, an accounting major, was selected by the School of Administration and Business as the 2005 Outstanding Student. The new inductees selected Dr. Teresa Hutchins, assistant professor of economics at the College as the 2005 Outstanding Teacher. This is the second time she has received the award.

Dr. Frederic Champlin, dean of the School of Administration and Business and an associate professor of management was recognized for outstanding service. Also recognized were Gail Brady, chairperson of the College's Board of Trustees; Cathleen

(more)

Davey, executive director of the Ramapo College Foundation; student Anthony Dovi; Dr. Kathleen Fowler, professor of English and women's studies; and Bernard Milano, a member of the Ramapo College Foundation's Board of Governors.

Fifty-five students were inducted at the March 30 event. They included:

Suzanne Armhold, Spotswood Kevin James Keenan, Montvale Jessica L. Asgar, Rivervale Christina M. Lastra, Wharton Michael A. Best, Mahwah Brian C. Marker, Oakland Elona Bogopolsky, Cresskill Lynette R. Martin, Suffern, NY Fernando Brens, Paterson Joseph V. Martinello, Jr., Ramsey David Robert Brooks, Vernon Charles Matrai, Oakland Cynthia Chasse, Green Brook Nicole T. Peterson, Toms River Vanessa Melo Cirne, Rutherford Melinda Piscopo, Ridgewood James A. Clavijo, Clifton Gabrielle N. Platukis, Wantage Anthony J. Cusmano, Garfield Christine M. Prodromides, Campbell Hall, NY Yanina De Leon, Paterson Gary Reloj, Pomona, NY Brian Dikun, Rutherford Bridget C. Rivers, Paramus Genadi Enchev, Mahwah Emely Rodriguez, Newark Ruth Arlene Ferguson, Verona Jaclynn N. Sabat, Forked River Jill Leah Freudenfels, E. Brunswick Gail M. Stibitz, Netcong Stephanie Ganz, Berkeley Heights John S. Taccarino, Marmora Tuguldur Tungalag, Mahwah Robert James Greulich, Clifton Rachel Esther Herbert, Neptune Daniel J. Vaccarella, Toms River Delvin Kariuki, Paterson Michael Weinstock, Monroe, NY

Delta Mu Delta is a national honor society that promotes and recognizes outstanding business student achievement. Ramapo College students are eligible for induction through its Delta Nu Chapter. Delta Mu Delta membership is the highest national recognition a business student can earn. Students who are inducted become lifetime members. Faculty advisors to Delta Nu/Delta Mu Delta are Susan Eisner, M.P.A., associate professor of management and Constance Crawford, M.B.A., C.P.A., associate professor of accounting.