Skip to main content

123The Division of Institutional Advancement enhances public understanding and recognition of Ramapo College of New Jersey.  Through a variety of activities and events the division develops support for the institution’s academic programs, scholarship initiatives and capital projects. The division is responsible for building strong support and lasting relationships with a variety of constituencies, including alumni, community members, donors, lawmakers, the media, students, parents, and friends of the college.

The division is responsible for the College’s internal and external communications and develops and implements strategies to promote the institution in support of the College’s mission and goals through a proactive, coordinated advancement program that with the Board of Governors of the Ramapo College Foundation.

The Institutional Advancement Division enhances the institutions’ profile in the community, promotes partnerships and collaborative efforts, and supports student recruitment and fund-raising efforts.

Institutional Advancement includes:

  • Development, including resource development and alumni affairs
  • College communications, news and information services, marketing; public and media relations; campus broadcast emails, electronic signage and traditional print media
  • Publication services, including graphics and printing
  • Web design and media, including intranet and internet

Cathleen Davey
Vice President Institutional Advancement
Executive Director Ramapo College Foundation
Phone: (201) 684-7615
E-mail: cdavey@ramapo.edu

Elizabeth Brand
Grants and Sponsored Programs Assistant

Phone: (201) 684-7611
E-mail: ebrand@ramapo.edu

Dr. Patrick Chang
Assistant Vice President, Regional Giving

Phone: (201) 684-7731
E-mail: pchang@ramapo.edu

Lies Chartier
Director of Prospect Research
Phone: (201) 684-7578
E-mail: lchartie@ramapo.edu

Dr. Angela Cristini
Assistant Vice President, Office of Grants and Sponsored Programs

Phone: (201) 684-7724
E-mail: acristin@ramapo.edu

Venetta Ellerbe
Director of Major Gifts
Phone: (201) 684-7005

E-mail: vellerbe@ramapo.edu

Lisa Johnson
Assistant Vice President

Phone: (201) 684-6259
E-mail: ljohnso5@ramapo.edu

Liz Kloak
Fund Raising Events Coordinator
Phone: (201) 684-6834
E-mail: lkloak@ramapo.edu

 

Dawn Lozada
Director of Annual Fund

Phone: (201) 684-7141
Email: dlozada@ramapo.edu

Vacant
Director of Alumni and Development Information
Phone: (201) 684-7635
E-mail: purvi@ramapo.edu

Linda Pepe
Institutional Advancement Comptroller
Phone: (201) 684-7479
E-mail: lpepe2@ramapo.edu

Joanne Favata
Director of Alumni Relations
Phone: (201) 684-7115
E-mail: jfavata@ramapo.edu

Jo Anne Zellers
Senior Director of Constituent Relations
Phone: (201) 684-7179

E-mail: jzellers@ramapo.edu