Skip to main content

Virtual Tour

Overview

The Center for Student Success provides a comprehensive introduction to the academic and social environment of the Ramapo College community with a focus on the success and retention of all students. Center for Student Success provides a wide range of services including New Student Orientation (First Year Students / Transfers / Readmits / Adult Learners / Families), Academic Advisement, Retention Programs, Personal Development Workshops, Family Day, and the administration of specific groups within the MyRamapo/Luminis online community. Center for Student Success serves as the primary resource for Academic Advisement for all community members and works collaboratively with faculty and staff in offering optimal services to our students.

 

Center for Student Success

Center for Student Success
Fall Hours: Monday – Friday 8:30 AM – 4:30 PM
Phone:
 (201) 684 – 7441
Fax: (201) 684 – 7599
E-mail: success@ramapo.edu
Location: D – 207 (Academic Building)

Center for Student Success Contacts

Joseph Connell
Assistant Vice President of Student Success
E-mail: jconnell@ramapo.edu
Phone: (201) 684-7462
Office: D-207

Michelle Johnson
Associate Director Academic Advisement
E-mail: mjohnso3@ramapo.edu
Phone: (201) 684-7516
Office: D-208

John Yao
Assistant Director / Adult Learners Academic Advisor
E-mail: jyao@ramapo.edu
Phone: (201) 684-7587
Office: D-205

Jessica Steinheimer
Academic Advisor
E-mail: jsteinhe@ramapo.edu
Phone: (201) 684-7438
Office: D-206

Nicole Pedoto
Transfer Advisor ( Temporary )
E-mail: npedoto@ramapo.edu
Phone: (201) 684-7572
Office: E211

Paula Nelson-Ihne
Academic Advising Specialist
E-mail: pihne@ramapo.edu
Phone: (201) 684-7509
Office: D-204

Meghan Gregory
Assistant Director New Student Experience
E-mail: mgregory@ramapo.edu
Phone: (201) 684-7517
Office: D-210

Tracey Bender
Assistant Director of Student Success
E-mail: tpastori@ramapo.edu
Phone: (201) 684-7480
Office: D-209

Mary Catherine Switala
Professional Services Specialist 3
E-mail: mswitala@ramapo.edu
Phone: (201) 684-7768
Office: D-207

Quianay Laing
Assistant Director Test , Center Student Success
E-mail: qbennett@ramapo.edu
Phone: (201) 684-7560
Office: Laurel Hall Lab 1

Kathleen Larsen
Student Enrollment Assistant
E-mail: klarsen2@ramapo.edu
Phone: (201) 684-7543
Office: Laurel Hall Lab 1