Skip to main content

 

 

Mission of the Committee

To advocate, advise, and support issues of diversity, equity, and inclusiveness at Ramapo College through the advancement of diversity-related initiatives with an emphasis on underrepresented and historically marginalized groups on campus.

Vision of the Committee

It is our vision that Ramapo College is an institution where diversity is salient and consistently and comprehensively infused across all facets of The College; where the environment is welcoming, dedicated to social justice, respectful of freedom of expression, and focused on educating and having an ongoing conversation regarding cultural competence and the benefits and importance of diversity.

Definition of Diversity

Diversity is the full range of human difference and experience (as stated in the Ramapo College Strategic Plan).  A critical commitment to such diversity empowers and legitimizes lived social realities and standpoints of marginalized peoples.

Ramapo

Contact DAC Co-Chairs:

Spring 2017 DAC Meeting Schedule:

  • To Be Announced

DAC Membership

Kevin Ballard, Plumber/Steamfitter, Facilities, kballard@ramapo.edu

Rick Brown, Director, CSI,  rbrown2@ramapo.edu

Peter Campbell, Faculty, CA, pcampbel@ramapo.edu

Erick Castellanos, Faculty, SSHGS, ecastel@ramapo.edu

Pat Chang, Associate VP for Institutional Advancement, pchang@ramapo.edu

Misha Choudhry, Student, mchoudhr@ramapo.edu

Naseem Choudhury, Faculty, SSHS, nchoudhu@ramapo.edu

Yolanda del Amo, Faculty, CA, ydelalmo@ramapo.edu

Mark Ellebracht, Student, mellebra@ramapo.edu

Dee Foreman, Associate Director, EOF, dforeman@ramapo.edu

Marissa Hatten, Student, mhatten@ramapo.edu

Venus Hewing, Counselor, Health and Counseling Services, vhewing@ramapo.edu

Shaziela Ishak, Faculty, SSHS, sishak@ramapo.edu

Pinar Kayaalp, Faculty SSHGS, pkayaalp@ramapo.edu

Gurvinder Khaneja, Director of Institutional Research, gkhaneja@ramapo.edu

Shirley Knight, Librarian, Library, sknight@ramapo.edu

Missy Long, Counselor, Office of Specialized Services, mlong@ramapo.edu

Kat McGee, Assistant Director, CSI; Coordinator, Women’s Center, kmcgee@ramapo.edu

Asha Mehta, Academic Advisor, Nursing, amehta@ramapo.edu

Joost Monen, Faculty, TAS, jmonen@ramapo.edu

Edna Negrón, Faculty, CA, enegron@ramapo.edu

David Oh, Faculty, CA, doh@ramapo.edu

Ivy Payne, Executive Secretarial Asst, Student Affairs Office, ipayne@ramapo.edu

Tamika Quick, Assistant Director Equity & Diversity, Student Center, aquick@ramapo.edu

Paul Reck, Faculty, SSHS, preck@rampao.edu

Tanadjza Robinson-McCray, Student Development Specialist, EOF,  trobins2@ramapo.edu

Ruma Sen, Faculty, CA, rsen@ramapo.edu

Mihaela Serban, Faculty, SSHS, mserban@ramapo.edu

Paula Straile-Costa, Faculty, SSHGS, pstraile@ramapo.edu

Sandra Suarez, Project Coordinator, Upward Bound, ssuarez@ramapo.edu

Shabnam Tobaccowala, Faculty, SSHS, stobacco@ramapo.edu

David Vernon, Director of Human Resources, dvernon@ramapo.edu

Leah Warner, Faculty, SSHS, lwarner@ramapo.edu

Samantha Wittenberg, Librarian, Library, switten1@ramapo.edu

Kathy Zeno, Faculty, ASB, kzeno@rampao.edu