Skip to Diversity Action Committee site navigationSkip to main content

Note: The Diversity Action Committee is inactive.

Mission of the Diversity Action Committee (DAC):

To advocate, advise, and support issues of diversity, equity, and inclusiveness at Ramapo College through the advancement of diversity-related initiatives with an emphasis on underrepresented and historically marginalized groups on campus.

Vision of DAC:

It is our vision that Ramapo College is an institution where diversity is salient and consistently and comprehensively infused across all facets of The College; where the environment is welcoming, dedicated to social justice, respectful of freedom of expression, and focused on educating and having an ongoing conversation regarding cultural competence and the benefits and importance of diversity.

Definition of Diversity:

Diversity is the full range of human difference and experience (as stated in the Ramapo College Strategic Plan).  A critical commitment to such diversity empowers and legitimizes lived social realities and standpoints of marginalized peoples.


Contact DAC Chair: