

OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT

o. (201) 684-7607 | f. (201) 684-7960 e: president@ramapo.edu | ramapo.edu/president

Board of Trustees

January 30, 2023 Meeting Recap

The Ramapo College Board of Trustees met in the Trustees Pavilion on January 30, 2023 and took the following actions as part of the publicly noticed regular meeting:

- Swore in Gloria Jeong as Alternate Student Trustee
- Approved Boldly Ascending: Ramapo College Strategic Plan 2023-2029
- Approved the Minutes of the October 3, 2022 Regular Meeting
- Approved the January 30, 2023 List of Graduates for Conferral
- Approved the Awarding of Emeritus Status to Professors Patricia Ard, Michael Edelstein, Howard Horowitz, Teresa Hutchins, Iraida López
- Approved the Rescission of <u>Policy 203: Capital Improvements to the</u> <u>Havemeyer House</u>
- Approved a Series of Personnel Actions including:
 - New appointments:
 - Faculty: Arman Cantay

RAMAPO

COLLEGE

- AFT Professional/Unclassified Staff: Lauren Burbank, Caitlyn Campbell, Melissa Celik, Alexander Corsillo, Daniel Loughrey, Uma Mahalingham, Christina Quinones, Sarah Stacey
- Managers: Lisa Ambrose, Cairenn Binder, Adam Fried, Robert Josic, Jeneen Kelly, Michael Middleton, Morgan Sim-Grande
- Reappointments:
 - Faculty 4th Year: Indya Jackson, Matthew Jobrack, Liat Shklarski, Osei Tweneboah, Debbie Yuster
 - Faculty 5th Year: Timmesha Butler, David Gurney, William Jones, Sharon Leathers, Colleen Martinez, Fariba Nosrati, Kaneez Odgers
 - Faculty 6th Year: Satarupa Dasgupta, Kokila Kota, Sarah Koenig, Lawrence Mascia
 - AFT Professional/Unclassified Staff 4th Year: Kevin Brenfo-Agyeman, Patricia Cantor, Kathleen Larsen
 - AFT Professional/Unclassified Staff 5th Year: Andrea Buser, Suzanne Calgi, Kerri Castellano, Desiree DuBose, Stephanie Pignatelli, Gina Toriello, Joseph Valentino
 - AFT Professional/Unclassified Staff 1st Multi-year: Lisa Ambrose, Kevin Blute, Arrlette Espinal, Cathy Hajo, Melinda Inzani, Cesar León, Stacy Lynn



- Faculty Reappointment with Tenure: Sourav Dutta, Jeffrey Ellsworth, Ann Marie Flatekval, Shantha Franks, Emily Leskinen, Christopher Reali, Wilson Rose, Dolly Sacristan; Not Pictured: Zach Layton, Carrie Miller
- Leaves: Henri Lustiger-Thaler (Fall 2023); Paul Reck (Spring 2023)



- Approved Sabbatical Leaves:
 - o Fall 2023: Caroline Brisson, Sam Mustafa, Eva Ogens
 - Spring 2024: Amanda Beecher, Tammi Redd, Christian Reich, Stacie Taranto, Behzad Yagmahian
- Approved Midyear New/Adjustments to Tuition, Course & Program Fees to include the Podium Global Tech Internship Program
- Approved the Delegation of Authority to the Audit Committee to Approve the College's FY22 Audited Financial Statements and MD&A

The Board also:

- Received the NJS485 Report
- Participated in a Work Session on *Boldly Ascending: Ramapo College Strategic Plan 2023-2029*, Investigative Genetic Genealogy, and Legislative Affairs

Information regarding the Board of Trustees is available at ramapo.edu/board or by contacting Brittany A. Williams-Goldstein, Chief of Staff & Board Liaison, at (201)684-7609 or <u>bwillia1@ramapo.edu</u>.

> Board of Trustees meeting materials are archived in the College Library. Board Meeting Recaps are available at ramapo.edu/board.

The next regular meeting of the Board of Trustees is scheduled for April 27, 2023.