

BOARD OF TRUSTEES 505 Ramapo Valley Road, Mahwah, NJ 07430-1680 Phone (201) 684-7609; Fax (201) 684-7960 Ramapo.edu/board bwillia1@ramapo.edu

## Board of Trustees April 25, 2022 Meeting Recap

The Ramapo College Board of Trustees met in the Trustees Pavilion on April 25, 2022 and took the following actions:

- Approved minutes of its January 31, 2022 meeting and March 4, 2022 special meeting
- Approved the Minor in Data Science
- Approved the Minor in Statistics
- Approved the January 2022 List of Graduates
- Amended the June 2021 List of Graduates
- Approved the June 2015 List of Graduates
- Approved the Awarding of an Honorary Degree
- Approved revisions to Policy 205: President's Temporary Absence/Emergency Succession, effective July 1, 2022
- Approved the Purchase of 507 Ramapo Valley Road in Mahwah
- Approved Fiscal Year 2022 and 2023 Contract Increases/Waivers
- Approved the Fiscal Year 2021 Audited Financial Statements & Management Letter
- Approved Personnel Actions including:
  - Appointments
    - Faculty: Austin Conlee, Sarah Koenig, Jessica Saunders
    - AFT Professional/Unclassified Staff: Kaetlynn Ayala, Cynthia Michalewski,
    - Managers: Cindy Robles, Leigh-Cregan Keller, Jacob Labendz, Ken Goldstein
  - Reappointments:
    - Senior Administrators: Susan Hangen, Aaron Lorenz, Edward Petkus, Edward Saiff
    - Faculty 3<sup>rd</sup> Year. Indya Jackson, Matthew Jobrack, Liat Shklarski, Osei Tweneboah, Debbie Yuster
    - AFT Professional/Unclassified Staff
      - One Year
        - Part-time Budgeted: Joanne McEniry
      - Second Year
        - Alexa Dy, Dylan Heffernan, Kara Maxsimic, Deborah O'Connell, Natalie Quinones, Claire Wisneski
      - Third Year
        - Kevin Brenfo-Agyeman, Patricia Cantor, Kathleen Larsen



- Multi-year
  - Daniel Archibald, Susan Auger, Abbe Benowitz, Zachary Bressler, Justina Cassavell, Angela Daidone, Michele Daly, Sarah Dwyer, Anne Eke, Edouard Eloi, Brian Goldberg, Meghan Gregory, Richard Keim, Lizabeth Kloak, Sara Kuplinsky, Kate Levin, Tancy Nunez, Gary Orr, Rachel Pinton, Laura Plessner, Alexandra Polan-Clarke, Abby Shiffler, Kamil Starczak, Jessica Steinheimer, Jose Vallejo, Kamisha Walker, Patricia Williams, Deyu Xu
- Leaves for Faculty and Administrative Staff with Concurrent Academic Rank:
  - Angela Cristini, Peter Campbell, Meredith Davis

The Board also:

- Hosted Senator Holly Schepisi and together recognized RCNJ Student Athletes
- Participated in a work session focused on RCNJ partnerships and visibility, and the College's financial ratios
- Received the Emergency Preparedness Plan and the NJS485 Report

Information regarding the Board of Trustees is available at ramapo.edu/board or by contacting Brittany A. Williams-Goldstein, Chief of Staff & Board Liaison, at (201)684-7609 or <u>bwillia1@ramapo.edu</u>.

The next regularly scheduled meeting of the Board of Trustees is the Budget Hearing on May 9, 2022.