

BOARD OF TRUSTEES 505 Ramapo Valley Road, Mahwah, NJ 07430-1680 Phone (201) 684-7609; Fax (201) 684-7960 Ramapo.edu/board bwillia1@ramapo.edu

Board of Trustees

January 2021 Meeting Recap

The Ramapo College Board of Trustees met on January 25, 2021 via WebEx and took the following actions:

- Swore in <u>Alexis Meneses</u> as Alternate Student Trustee
- Approved Regular and Executive Session minutes of the Board meeting held September 29, 2020
- Approved the Naming of the <u>Peter P. Mercer Learning Commons</u>
- Approved Revisions to Policy 210: President's Discretionary Fund
- Approved the Rescission of Policy 211: President's Spouse
- Approved the Granting of Emeritus Status to Professors Murray Sabrin and Warner Wada
- Approved a Memorandum of Agreement with the Eastern Economic Association
- Approved the Concentration Name Change from Business Administration to Business Studies
- Approved the Minor in Entrepreneurship
- Approved Personnel Actions including:
 - *Manager Appointment:* Nicole Videla
 - Promotion to Full Professor: Peter Campbell, Julie Norflus Good, Ashwani Vasishth, Leah Warner, Yan Xu
 - Promotion to Associate Professor: Benjamin Fine, Rebecca Leung, Malavika Sundararajan
 - *Reappointment with Tenure:* Benjamin Fine, John McTighe, Enrique Nunez, Joel Weissman, Hilary Westgate
 - Faculty 4th Year Reappointments: Eman Abdelfattah, Tiffany Chiu, David Liguori, Lawrence Mascia, Carrie Miller
 - Faculty 5th Year Reaapointments: Sourav Dutta, Jeffrey Ellsworth, Anne Marie Flatekval, Shantha Franks, Zach Layton, Emily Leskinen, Nakia Matthias, Christopher Reali, Wilson Rose, Dolly Sacristan
 - o Faculty 6th Year Reappointments: Kathleen Ray, Nikhil Varma
 - Staff 4th Year Reappointments: Lisa Ambrose, Kevin Blute, Elizabeth Carroll, Arlette Espinal, Cathy Hajo, Keivon Hemmings, Melinda Inzani, Cesar Leon, Christina Lifshey, Stacy McDermott, Ashley Restaino
 - Staff 5th Year Reappointments: Marie Attis Springs, Diana Benavides, Kelly Doran, Sonia Doyle, Kathleen Farina, Anthony Giardullo, Michael MacStudy, Jack Nesmith, Debra Nickles, Amanda Riehl, Asal Salah, Carolyn Ucci

- Staff 1st Multi-year Reappointments: Kristine Bersch, Elizabeth Brand,, Christine Flon, Turshawn Jernigan, Chrisanne McGarvey, Cynthia Michalewski, Nicole Pedoto, Catherine Santander, Victoria Sciancalepore
- o Leaves: Xiaoyu Wu
- Approved the Granting of Sabbaticals
 - Academic Year 2021-22: Michael Edelstein
 - Fall 2021: David Oh, Hugh Sheehy
 - Spring 2022: Karl Johnson, Lisa Williams
- Approved Mid-year New and Adjusted Fees
- Approved a Series of Contract Waivers

The Board also:

• Received the NJS485 Report

Information regarding the Board of Trustees is available at <u>www.ramapo.edu/board</u> or by contacting Dr. Brittany A. Williams-Goldstein, Chief of Staff and Board Liaison, at (201)684-7609 or bwillia1@ramapo.edu.

Previous meeting recaps are available at www.ramapo.edu/board/bylaws/.

The next regular meeting of the Board of Trustees is scheduled for April 26, 2021.