

BOARD OF TRUSTEES 505 Ramapo Valley Road, Mahwah, NJ 07430-1680 Phone (201) 684-7609; Fax (201) 684-7960 Ramapo.edu/board bwillia1@ramapo.edu

Board of Trustees

January 2020 Meeting Recap

The Ramapo College Board of Trustees met on January 27, 2020.

The Board took the following actions:

- Approved the Executive and Public Session Minutes of its September 2019 Meeting
- Approved the Executive and Public Session Minutes of its December 2019 Special Meeting
- Approved the Granting of Emeritus Status to Professors William Frech, Patricia Keeton, Carter Meyer, and the late Raymond Rigoli
- Approved a series of Personnel Actions including:
 - *Faculty Reappointments with Tenure*: Gilad Cohen, Changhee Lee, Rebecca Leung, and Malavika Sundararajan



Pictured L to R: Peter Campbell, Dean, CA; William Dator, Chair; Rebecca Leung; Gilad Cohen; Malavika Sundararajan; Ed Petkus, Dean, ASB. Not pictured: Changhee Lee

- Faculty and Staff Reappointments: Daniel Archibald, Marie Attis Springs, Kristine Bersch, Diana Benavides, Elizabeth Brand, Justina Cassavell, Angela Daidone, Kelly Doran, Sonia Doyle, Souray Dutta, Arrlette Espinal, Kathleen Farina, Benjamin Fine, Anne Marie Flatekval, Christine Flon, Shantha Franks, Anthony Giardullo, Brian Goldberg, Tushawn Jernigan, Zach Layton, Michael MacStudy, Nakia Mathias, Chrisanne McGarvey, John McTighe, Cynthia Michalewski, Jack Nesmith, Debra Nickles, Enrique Nunez, Nicole Pedoto, Alexandra Polan-Clarke, Kathleen Ray, Christopher Reali, Amanda Riehl, Wilson Rose, Dolly Sacristan, Tara Sager, Asal Salah, Catherine Santander, Victoria Sciancalepore, Jessica Steinheimer, Andre Turner, Carolyn Ucci, Nikhil Varma, Joel Weissman, Hilary Westgate, Deyu Xu, and Lori Yanowitz
- Faculty Appointments: Colleen Martinez, Osei Tweneboah, Debbie Yuster

- AFT Professional Staff/Unclassified Appointments: Emmanuel Bioh, Andrea Buser, Suzanne Calgi, Patti Cantor, Kerri Cavan, Jude Elysee, Arrlette Espinal, and Natasha Piñeiros
- Managerial Appointments: Anthony Dovi, Peter Rice, Lauren Tibbetts, and John Yao
- Professional Leave: Jonathan Lipkin
- Approved the Awarding of Fall 2020 Sabbatical Leaves to Professors Maxim Goldberg-Rugalev, Catalin Martin, and Rowlett Neel Scott
- Approved the Awarding of Spring 2021 Sabbatical Leaves to Professors Rikki Abzug, James Hoch, Eileen Klein, Sanghamitra Padhy, and Jacquelyn Skrzynski
- Approved the Minor in Human Resources Management
- Approved the Minor in Sports Management
- Approved the Graduate Concentration in Higher Education Leadership as part of the existing Master of Arts in Educational Leadership Program
- Approved the Master of Fine Arts in Creative Music Technology
- Approved Contract Waivers in accord with N.J.S.A. 18A:64-56
- Approved Midyear New and Adjusted Course Fees
- Approved a Reallocation of N.J. Capital Improvement Funds
- Approved the FY 2019 Management Letter

The Board also:

- Swore in Alternate Student Trustee Breeanna Douglas
- Endorsed the selection of AGB Search to provide executive search services for the College's presidential search



Trustee Breeanna Douglas and Chair William Dator

- Recognized, with a presentation of Emeritus Status, the contributions of retired professors William Frech, Patricia Keeton, Carter Meyer, and the late Raymond Rigoli
- Recognized, with a presentation of their achievements and contributions, faculty earning promotion with tenure: Gilad Cohen, Changhee Lee, Rebecca Leung, and Malavika Sundararajan
- Received the NJS485 Report

Information regarding the Board of Trustees is available at ramapo.edu/board or by contacting Brittany A. Williams- Goldstein, Chief of Staff and Board Liaison, at (201) 684-7609 or bwillia1@ramapo.edu. Previous meeting recaps are available at https://www.ramapo.edu/board/bylaws/.

The next regular meeting of the Board of Trustees is scheduled for April 27, 2020.