

BOARD OF TRUSTEES 505 Ramapo Valley Road, Mahwah, NJ 07430-1680 Phone (201) 684-7609; Fax (201) 684-7960 Ramapo.edu/board bwillia1@ramapo.edu

Board of Trustees

June 2019 Meeting Recap

The Ramapo College Board of Trustees met on June 24, 2019 and took the following actions:

- Approved minutes of the Regular Meeting held April 8, 2019
- Approved the Fiscal Year 2020 Budget and the Setting of Tuition and Fees
- Approved the List of June and August 2019 Graduates Pending Conferral
- Approved a series of Personnel Actions including:
 - Faculty appointments: Eman Abdelfattah, Lillian Leathers, Emily Leskinen, Kaneez Odgers, Aaron Van Klyton
 - Manager appointments: Lisa Campbell, Susan Gaulden, Lirse Jones, Omar Trimino
 - o AFT Professional/Unclassified appointments: Stephanie Pignatelli
 - AFT Professional Staff/Unclassified One-year Reappointments: Lisa Ambrose, Marie Attis-Springs, Jacqueline Basile, Diana Benavides, Kevin Blute, Elizabeth Carroll, Kelly Doran, Sonia Doyle (Wadhwani), Elizabeth Fanelli, Anthony Giardullo, Cathy Hajo, Keivon Hemmings, Marianne Homsey, Melinda Inzani, Cesar Leon, Christina Lifshey, Michael MacStudy, Colleeen Martinez, Stacy McDermott, Joann McEniry, Jack Nesmith, Debra Nickles, Ashley Restaino, Amanda Riehl, Asal Salah, Carolyn Ucci, Karen Viviani
 - AFT Professional Staff/Unclassified Multi-year Reappointments: Susan Auger, Abbe Benowitz, Karen Booth, Claudia Esker, Meghan Gregory, Lizabeth Kloak, Susan Lewicki, Garret Orr, Paul Pittman, Laura Plessner, Kamil Starczak, Kirk Weber
 - Presidential Compensation and Evaluation
 - Faculty Promotions to Full Professor: Christina Chung, Pinar Kayaalp, Stephen Larson
 - Faculty Promotions to Associate Professor: Gilad Cohen, Donna Flynn, Timothy Haase, Cristina Perez, Sridevi Shivarajan, Mark Skowronski



- *Faculty Reappointments*: Sourav Dutta, Anne Marie Flatekval, Shantha Franks, Zach Layton, Nakia Matthias, Christopher Reali, Wilson Rose, Dolly Sacristan
- Approved the B.S. in Data Science program
- Approved the M.S. in Data Science program
- Approved the minor in Public Health program
- Approved an Agreement between the College and Rockland Community College for the Provision of Student Housing Services
- Approved the Acceptance of Grant Funds via the Victims of Crimes Act
- Approved an Amended Lease with T-Mobile
- Approved the Management Letter for FY2018

The Board also:

- Participated in a Retreat Regarding Diversity and Inclusion
- Participated in a Work Session on the FY20 Budget
- Recognized Faculty Earning Promotion (noted above)
- Presented the 2019 Recipients of the President's Staff Recognition Program with Awards: Valerie Hunter, Robin Keller, Joe Niclas, D.J. Pinton, Asha



Mehta, Michael Bauer, Sandra Cohen, Jeffery Rutkowski, Arjun Bastola, Fernanda Papalia, Purvi Parekh, Jeff Delos Santos, Bob Brown, and Pratik Surti.

- Recognized the service of Liz Siecke, Dean of the George T. Potter Library
- Received the NJS485 Report

Information regarding the Board of Trustees is available at ramapo.edu/board or by contacting Brittany A. Williams- Goldstein, Chief of Staff and Board Liaison, at (201)684-7609 or bwillia1@ramapo.edu.

Previous meeting recaps are available at https://www.ramapo.edu/board/bylaws/.

The next regular meeting of the Board of Trustees is tentatively scheduled for Monday, September 23, 2019.