

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

505 Ramapo Valley Road, Mahwah, NJ 07430-1680 Phone (201) 684-7609; Fax (201) 684-7960 Ramapo.edu/board bwillia1@ramapo.edu

Board of Trustees

June 2018 Meeting Recap

The Ramapo College Board of Trustees met on June 25, 2018 and took the following actions:

- Approved minutes of the Regular Meeting held April 30, 2018
- Approved the Fiscal Year 2019 Budget
- Approved Revisions to Policy/Procedure 476: Memorial
- Approved the Granting of Emeritus Status to Professors Carol Frishberg, Andre Perry, and Anita Stellenwerf
- Approved the list of June and August 2018 Graduates Pending Conferral
- Approved a series of Personnel Actions including:
 - o Presidential Compensation and Evaluation
 - o Faculty appointments: Sarah Koenig, Lawrence Mascia, Carrie Miller
 - o Manager appointments: Patrick O'Connor
 - o AFT Professional/Unclassified appointments: Diana Benavides, Missy Long
 - o Paid Leave: Beth Barnett
 - Faculty Promotions to Full Professor: Naseem Choudhury, James Gillespie, Benjamin Neill
 - Faculty Promotions to
 Associate Professor: Andrea
 Centrella-Nigro, Seon Mi
 Kim, Catalin Martin, John
 McTighe, Joost Monen,
 Tammi Redd, Hugh Sheehy,
 Loraine Tan
 - Faculty reappointments:
 Kathleen Ray, Nikhil Varma,
 Karen Wallace



2018 Faculty Earning Promotion

O AFT Professional Staff Reappointments: John Atti, Marie Attis-Springs, Stephanie Barlow, Kristin Bercsh, Elizabeth Brand, Janet Capolete Joanne Caselli, Michele Day, Kelly Doran, Anne Eke, Edouard Eloi, Elizabeth Fanelli, Christine Flon, Marianne Homsey, Carol Ichinco, Melinda Inzani, Tushawn Jernigan, Richard Keim, Ramona Kopacz, Kathryn LaManna, Kate Levin, Michael MacStudy, Joann McEniry, Chrisanne McGarvey, Cynthia Michaelewski, Asha Mehta, Jack Nesmith, Debra Nickles, Joseph Niclas, Robyn Perricelli, Susan Petro, Alexandra

Polan-Clarke, Francine Quintano, Amanda Reihl, Asal Salah, Catherine Santander, Taylor Tapp, Andre Turner, Carolyn Ucci, Karen Viviani, Nicole Videla

- Approved a Resource Reallocation for a Standby Generator
- Approved the Engagement of Specialized Library Moving Services

The Board also:

- Participated in a work session which included presentations and discussion on:
 - Middle States and the Self-Study Process
 - o The FY19 Budget
 - Institutional Innovation and the Value of a Ramapo College Degree
- Recognized Faculty Earning Promotion
- Presented the 2018 Recipients of the President's Staff Recognition Program with Awards: Tim Babasade, Cardacia Davis, Claudia Esker, Brian Goldberg Lisa Gonsisko, Judy Green, Doug Lawrence, Chuck McBreen, Jill Pierson, Daniel Roche, Corey Rosenkranz
- Recognized the service of outgoing Student Trustee Berlyann Rivera, Provost Dr. Beth Barnett, and Dean Steven Perry



2018 President's Staff Recognition Award Winners

Information regarding the Board of Trustees is available at ramapo.edu/board or by contacting Brittany A. Goldstein, Chief of Staff and Board Liaison, at (201)684-7609 or bwillia1@ramapo.edu.

Previous meeting recaps are available at https://www.ramapo.edu/board/bylaws/.

The next regular meeting of the Board of Trustees is tentatively scheduled for Monday, September 24, 2018.