

**BOARD OF TRUSTEES** 

505 Ramapo Valley Road, Mahwah, NJ 07430-1680 Phone (201) 684-7609 Fax (201) 684-7960 www.ramapo.edu/board bwillia1@ramapo.edu

## Board of Trustees June 26, 2017 Meeting Recap

The Ramapo College Board of Trustees met on June 26, 2017 as part of its regularly scheduled calendar of meetings. The Board took the following actions:

- Approved the public session minutes of the Board's May 10, 2017 special meeting.
- Approved the <u>Fiscal Year 2018 Budget</u> including the setting of tuition and fees. The FY18 Budget reflects a 1.5% increase in total tuition and mandatory fees, a 1.5% increase in housing, and revised meal plan choices. Four of the College's mandatory fees have been reallocated into tuition, a shift intended to streamline and clarify billing statements and procedures for students and their families.
- Approved a series of Personnel Actions including: *Promotion of Faculty to Full Professor:* Michael Bitz; School of Social Science & Human Services; Aaron Lorenz, School of Social Science & Human Services; Gladys Torres-Baumgarten, Anisfield School of Business

*Promotion of Faculty to Associate Professor:* Roark Atkinson, Salameno School of Humanities & Global Studies; Sarah Carberry, School of Theoretical & Applied Science; Julia Fitzgerald, School of Theoretical & Applied Science; Eileen Klein, School of Social Science & Human Services; David Oh, School of Contemporary Arts; Stephanie Sarabia, School of Social Science & Human Services; and Kathryn Zeno, Anisfield School of Business

Annual Reappointments of: Kirsten DaSilva, Cathleen Davey, Steven Perry, Edward Petkus, Elizabeth Siecke, and Michael Tripodi

*Multi Year Reappointments of:* Zachary Bressler, Sarah Dwyer, Edouard Eloi, Helen Grey, Sara Kuplinsky, Kenneth Marus, Richard Martin, Tancy Nunez, Rachel Pinton, Alberta Quick, Corliss Rosenkranz, Kamisha Sykes, Priscilla Tovey, Jose Vallejo, Bruce Werman, and Patricia Williams

*Faculty Appointments of:* Jeffrey Ellsworth, School of Social Science and Human Services; Zach Layton, School of Contemporary Arts; Nakia Matthias, School of Contemporary Arts; Edward Pettit, Anisfield School of Business; and Christopher Reali, School of Contemporary Arts

*Managerial/Professional Staff Appointments of:* Roger Jans, Manager of Learning, Development, and Performance; Emily Williams, Vice Provost for Curriculum and Assessment; and Marie-Danielle Attis-Springs, Prevention Education Coordinator

- Approved the list of graduates, pending conferral, for June and August 2017.
- Approved the Submission of a Grant for Teacher Training for Science Teachers in Paterson.

• Approved the 2017-18 Meeting Calendar for the Board of Trustees.

The Board also:

- Recognized Stephen Geerlof, outgoing student trustee, for his service to the Board and to the College at large; and welcomed Karen Aguirre as the new alternate student trustee;
- Presented <u>Presidential Staff Recognition Awards</u> to Rajesh Adhikari, Ray Fallon, Beth Foster, Deirdre Lynch, Paul Pittman, and the Wellness Coalition;
- Participated in a workshop detailing the FY18 Budget and received an overview of the Anisfield School of Business; and
- Expressed its thanks to Erin McKenna, immediate past president of the SGA, for her leadership, and welcomed Stephan Lally as the new president of the SGA.

Information regarding the Board of Trustees is available at ramapo.edu/board or by contacting Brittany A. Goldstein, Chief of Staff and Board Liaison, at (201)684-7609 or bwillial@ramapo.edu.

## The next regularly scheduled meeting of the Board will take place at 5:30/7:00p.m. on September 25, 2017 in the Trustees Pavilion.