

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

505 Ramapo Valley Road, Mahwah, NJ 07430-1680 Phone (201) 684-7609 Fax (201) 684-7960 www.ramapo.edu/BOARD

Board of Trustees June 2016 Meeting Recap

The Ramapo College Board of Trustees met on June 27, 2016 and took the following actions:

- Approved the Fiscal Year 2017 Budget, Including the Setting of Tuition and Fees
- Approved a series of personnel actions including but not limited to: Appointments
 - Christine Bennett, Analyst, Institutional Research
 - Kristine Bersch, Field Education Coordinator, School of Social Science and Human Services
 - Patricia Chavez, Director of Internal Audit, Office of the President
 - Tushawn Jernigan, Student Development Specialist, Educational Opportunity Fund Program
 - Nicole Pedoto, Transfer Advisor, Student Success
 - Edward Petkus, Dean, Anisfield School of Business

• Nikhil Varna, Assistant Professor of Management, Anisfield School of Business Promotions

- Emily Abbey to Full Professor, School of Social Science and Human Services
- Amanda Beecher to Associate Professor, School of Theoretical and Applied Science
- Desislava Budeva to Associate Professor, Anisfield School of Business
- Dean Chen to Associate Professor, Salameno School of Humanities and Global Studies
- Julie Norflus-Good to Associate Professor, School of Social Science and Human Services
- Eva Ogens to Associate Professor, School of Social Science and Human Services
- Sanghamitra Padhy to Associate Professor, School of Social Science and Human Services
- Approved the list of candidates for spring 2016 and summer 2016 graduation
- Approved the Meeting Schedule of the Board of Trustees for Academic Year 2016-17

The Board also:

- Reviewed, per NJ Senate Bill 485, a report of any on-campus criminal and fire events
- Participated in a professional development workshop on the College's FY17 Budget
- Extended its appreciation to Lewis Chakrin, outgoing Dean of the Anisfield School of Business; Anne Eke, outgoing President of the Professional Staff Association; Emma Rainforth, outgoing President of the Faculty Assembly; and Alec Weissman, outgoing President of the Student Government Association
- Commended outgoing Student Trustee Josef Weikl for his service
- Recognized the recipients of the <u>President's Staff Recognition Awards</u>

The next regularly scheduled meeting of the Board will take place at 5:30/7:00p.m. on September 26, 2016 in the Trustees Pavilion.