

OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT

505 Ramapo Valley Road, Mahwah, NJ 07430-1680 Phone (201) 684-7610 Fax (201) 684-7960 www.ramapo.edu president@ramapo.edu

Board of Trustees December 2014 Meeting Recap

At its December 10 meeting, the Ramapo College Board of Trustees took the following actions, among other items:

- Swore in a new Board member, Charles H. Shotmeyer. He is the president of Shotmeyer Brothers, Inc. and a former member of the Ramapo College Board of Governors.
- Granted tenure to the following assistant professors:
 Todd Barnes, Amanda Beecher, Michael Bitz, Yolanda del Amo, Marc Gidal,
 John Gronbeck-Tedesco, Timothy Haase, Yong-bum Kim, Romulo Magnaye,
 Julie Norflus-Good, Eva Ogens, Mihaela Serban, Stacie Taranto, Yan Xu and
 Kathryn Zeno.
- Approved emeritus status for Professor Judith Peck in the School of Contemporary Arts in recognition of her more than 40 years of teaching and service to Ramapo College.
- Approved the revised mission statement for the Anisfield School of Business so as to better align the Anisfield School with AACSB Standards.
- Approved the Fiscal Year 2014 Management Letter prepared by O'Connor Davies.

President Peter P. Mercer and Chairman George C. Ruotolo, Jr., in their respective remarks, referred to the recent sexual assault on campus and reiterated their commitment to reviewing College policies and procedures. The College has retained former New Jersey Attorney General Anne Milgram to lead the review. D. Stafford & Associates will assess the College's sexual assault prevention, alcohol abuse awareness, and bystander intervention programs.

The next regularly scheduled Board meeting will take place on Monday, February 23, 2015.