Responsibilities of Self-Study Executive Steering Committee Members include but are not limited to:

- Providing support and guidance for the entire Self-Study Team and reporting the progress to the Vice Provost
- Reviewing 2020 Self-Study and Evaluation Team Report in order to become aware of past successes and challenges in meeting accreditation standards, and providing relevant guidance and directives, as needed, to Standard Working Group Co-Chairs
- Developing a Self-Study Design, including a draft Evidence Inventory
- Supporting and coordinating the Working Groups' research on the various issues to be studied
- Ensuring that the timetable is implemented as planned
- Coordinating and promoting communication within the institution about the Self-Study process
- Reporting periodically to the Mission Fulfillment Committee of the Board of Trustees
- Arranging for institution-wide review of and responses to a draft of the Self-Study
- Overseeing the drafting and completion of the final Self-Study Report and any other documents or resources relevant to the Self Study process and team visit
- Suggesting future directions that will allow the College to continue to improve and grow
- Making arrangements to host the Evaluation Team



## Responsibilities of Co-Chairs (Steering Committee) of Standard Working Groups include but are not limited to:

- Coordinating and leading the work of the Standard Working Group and reporting the progress to the Executive Steering Committee
- Preparing the assigned Standard report
- Reviewing 2020 Self-Study and Evaluation Team Report in order to become aware of past successes and challenges in meeting accreditation standards
- Overseeing data collection and analysis for their Standard Working Group
- Reporting and addressing the needs and progress of Working Group to the Executive Steering Committee
- Identifying sources of information, including colleagues internal and external to the College, for feedback, information, guidance, and ideas as the basis for

suggestions and possible recommendations for institutional renewal and transformation focused on their Standard

- Coordinating with other Standard Working Groups and other stakeholders/constituents as needed
- Using the MSCHE report guidelines to contribute to the design of the Self-Study Plan and the final Self-Study Report
- Suggesting future directions that will allow the College to continue to improve and grow
- Helping prepare to host the Evaluation Team

## Responsibilities of At Large Members of Standard Working Groups include but are not limited to:

- Consulting and working with Standard co-chairs throughout the Self-Study process
- Reviewing 2020 Self-Study and Evaluation Team Report in order to become aware of past successes and challenges in meeting accreditation standards
- Developing methods and strategies to use the information and data that are gathered to demonstrate compliance with the MSCHE Standards
- Using the templates that will be provided to facilitate the development of the Evidence Inventory under the guidance of the co-chairs
- Engaging in generating their Standard report that clearly supports the College's compliance with the MSCHE Standards and providing an analysis of the College's successes and challenges in meeting the assigned Standard in the context of our mission and goals and draw reasonable inferences and conclusions
- Suggesting future directions that will allow the College to continue to improve and grow
- Helping prepare to host the Evaluation Team

		MSCHE Sel	f-Study Membership
			2027 & Reviewers Visit in Spring 2028)
Accreditation	Liaison Officer	Joyce Shim	Vice Provost for Academic and Faculty Affairs
Executive Ste	ering Committee		
	Co Chair	Leah Warner	Professor of Social Psychology
	Co Chair	Joe Connell	Assistant Vice President of Student Success
	Members	Mike Unger	Associate Professor of Political Science / Director of Assessment
		Gurvinder Khaneja	Director of Institutional Research
		Fariba Nosrati	Assistant Professor of IT Management
		Student Leader	Student Government Association (TBD)
Lead Writer		Regina Clark	Associate Professor of Journalism
Standard 1	Mission and G	oals	
	Co Chair	Ken Goldstein	Dean of the School Contemporary Arts
	Co Chair	Anthony Dovi	Director of Admissions
	Members	Benny Chan	Dean of the School of Theoretical & Applied Science
		Erick Castellano	Associate Professor of International Studies
		Lisa Gonsisko	Director of Residence Life
Standard 2	Ethics and Inte	grity	
	Co Chair	Mike Tripodi	Vice President & General Counsel
	Co Chair	Mel Van Der Wall	Dean for Students & Vice President of Student Wellbeing
	Members	Mia Serban	Professor of Law and Society
		Susan Hanna	Deputy Ethics Liaison Officer
		Jill Brown	Director of People Operations
Standard 3	Design and De	livery of the Student Learning Expe	rience
	Co Chair	Susan Hangen	Dean of the School of Humanities & Global Studies
	Co Chair	Catalin Martin	Professor of Physics
	Members	Chris Reali	Associate Professor of Music & Chair of GECCo
		Priscilla Tovey	CRWT Coordinator
		Gabriella Ammiano	Director of EOF & Student Success
Standard 4	Support of the	Student Experience	
otuniduru 4	Co Chair	Steve Rice	Professor of American Studies
	Co Chair	Sandra Suarez	Director of STEM Center
	Members	Paul Currant	Director of Study Abroad
	Weinberg	Jan Koslowsky	Director of Athletics
		Patrick Mattis	Associate Professor of Nursing
Standard 5		fectiveness Assessment	Accession Destances of Delitical Ociones & Director of Accessory
	Co Chair	CWAAC & Mike Unger	Associate Professor of Political Science & Director of Assessment
	Co Chair	Aaron Lorenz	Dean of the School of Social Science & Human Services
	Members	Marc Gidal	Associate Professor of Music
		Stacie Taranto	Associate Professor of History & Chair of ARC
Standard 6	Planning, Reso	ources, and Institutional Improveme	nt
	Co Chair	Leigh-cregan Keller	Dean of the Library & Learning Commons
	Co Chair	Dan Roche / Mike Yankovich	Director of Capital Planning; Vice President of Operational & Administrativ Integration
	Members	Kathy Stathis / Merita Larti	Interim Chief Budget Officer; Interim Associate Director of Budget, Fiscal Planning, and Treasury
		Michael Bitz	Professor of Teacher Education & Director of Instructional Design Center
		Jeff Ellsworth	Associate Professor of Law & Society/Vice President of Faculty Assembly
Standard 7	Governance, L	eadership, and Administration	
	Co Chair	Ed Petkus	Dean of the Anisfield School of Business
	Co Chair	Brittany Williams-Goldstein	Chief of Staff / Vice President of Policy, Research, & Governance
	Members	Kenneth McMurdy	Associate Professor of Mathematics / Faculty Assembly President
		Abbe Benowitz	Disability Counselor / President of Ramapo Staff Association
Verification of	Compliance		
	Co Chair	Patricia Chavez	Director of Internal Audit
	Co Chair	F. Shawn O'Neil	Director of Financial Aid
	Members	Nicole Morgan Agard	Chief Diversity Officer / Vice President of Equity, Diversity, Inclusion and Compliance
		Stacy Storms	Paralegal